interior-slider-gallery
interior-slider-gallery

Reviews

tripadvisor-logo


“Tremendous Hotel”

We came for our first visit to Boston from Reykavik, Iceland. We booked the hotel because of it’s reviews on line. It was better than we imagined. We had our 5 months old baby son with us and we had the most wonderful time at the hotel. The room was excellent with great bed, very clean and excellent sleeping quality. We staff wanted to do everything to help us and make our life easier. We rented a car through the hotel and it was very good. The people at the front desk was wonderful form day one.  In fact, everybody was wonderful that worked in the hotel. the hotel has an excellent place for breakfast, Eastern Standard and is very cozy to sit there and have dinner. We will for sure be back at Hotel Commonwealth in the near future when we come back to Boston. I would highly recommend the hotel to other visitors. 5 stars for me.

Stayed December 2014
By Gunnar J


“Top notch hotel”

When planning our trip to Boston, I booked our stay at this hotel not knowing anything about the hotel other than reading some reviews and viewing their website. I was very pleased with our location and accommodations. Our Commonwealth Suite was very roomy, elegant, quiet and recently renovated. I highly recommend the adjoining restaurant, Eastern Standard. The hotel is near great shopping on Newbury Street, bus and subway lines and wonderful sightseeing destinations. Above all, everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2014
By Pamela S


“Great little gem”

Love, love, love this hotel!We stayed an entire week in a beautifully appointed suite. It was spacious and perfect for a family of four. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Great food and ambiance at Eastern Standard next door. Centrally located, and steps away from the “T.” We will definitely be back!

Stayed November 2014
By 5wanderlusts


“Making a business trip a total pleasure”

We had another wonderful stay at the Hotel Commonwealth. Work trip for me but pleasure for my husband. The rooms are awesome but the staff deserves all the credit, especially Sean, Nick and Jeff. Very welcoming and gracious. Love that the hotel was centrally located for sight seeing. Beautiful city. We loved it!!!

Stayed November 2014
By Karlyne C


“Beautiful hotel centrally located”

I had a very short stay in the lovely, comfortable Hotel Commonwealth and would recommend it to anyone. I wish I could have stayed there longer! The room was very quiet, no sound drifts from elsewhere. There’s a fridge in the room which is very handy, especially for transatlantic travelers likely to wake in the small hours wanting breakfast! However, there is also 24 hour room service.

Stayed November 2014
By Lily Rory


“Quaint and Charming”

A Hilton Gold member, I have stayed in a no. of Hilton Hotels in the Boston area over the years, but no longer! The Commonwealth was a wonderful step back in time with keen, tasteful attention to details that the chains have long betrayed. If you want to stay in a really centrally located Back Bay luxury hotel, the Commonwealth should be your first choice. It’s highly professional staff and lovely, well appointed and quiet rooms make it an exceptional Boston hotel. It will in future be my first choice while in Boston.

Stayed November 2014
By David C


“I may be spoiled for all other Boston hotels”

Everything about my stay was excellent. Of course, it is hard complain when your stay begins with a room upgrade, but that is not why I am so pleased with my stay. Everyone on the staff was fantastic- from the doorman and valet to the front desk and housekeeping.

My room, a junior suite, was beautiful, spacious, and incredibly comfortable. the area was great for a morning run and the evening dining (Island Creek) and drink (Hawthorne) options should not be missed.

I will be back, but not soon enough.

Stayed November 2014
By acciodogs


“The best hotel in Boston”

I stay in many hotels across the US and can honestly say this hotel has them all licked for service and the quality of the staff. Everyone is always only too willing to help and always smiling. VIP service all around. I’ve stayed at a lot of different hotels in Boston over the years and can say honestly that this is the best.

Stayed November 2014
By Colin H


“Fun,mid-week stay!”

Our return to the Hotel Commonwealth far exceeded any expectations (which were already set high from previous stays there). From the moment we pulled up to the front door, we were treated like royalty…even with a pre-schooler in tow! We were given a free room upgrade which blew our minds away- the new “Rat” suite, dedicated to the legendary punk club in Kenmore Square…beyond awesome considering we were headed to a concert later in the evening. The room was amazing rock memorabilia! Our daughter was also given a teddy bear by one of the hotel staff as a “welcome!” The hotel has been renovated very recently, and the rooms are VERY clean and modern, but not “over the top” weird modern. Dinner (and breakfast) at Eastern Standard is always a favorite stop for my wife and me. The hotel is a perfect place to stay if catching a game at Fenway or going to a nearby concert (House of Blue, Brighton Music Hall, Paradise Rock Club, ect). Room service was professional and timely. It’s not a matter of IF, but rather, of WHEN we will return to a stay! A++++!

Stayed November 2014
By Charles T


“Excellent Stay”

Stayed here with my wife for a few days at the end of October for her birthday and have to say the hotel lives up to its great reviews. Room, staff, restaurants, location, all good and easy to access to everywhere we wanted to go in Boston, with the Prudential center shops and newbury street all within an easy 10 minute walk. Worth the money for the views from the top of the Prudential center and also enjoyed the old town trolley bus tours. If you want a hotel right in the center then go for it but the Commonwealth in my opinion is located a little away from the hustle and bustle in a very nice and handy location.

Stayed November 2014
By skymanpaul


“Sales Kick-Off Meeting”

We had a perfect 4 days at the hotel@ Every year we book our Corporate Sales Meeting at Hotel Commonwealth. We typically stay Monday-Thursday. We occupy all of the conference rooms for our program and meetings and book a signification number of hotel rooms for employees and vendors.

Every year it’s amazing and extraordinary but this year it was absolutely perfect! The food and incredible, the service impeccable. They took care of all of our business needs from accommodating extra vendors, set-up with the production and film crew, setting up the gift bags and advertiser display banners. They even picked the menus and the food was out of this world! They treated us like GOLD!!!!

Our company has numerous events throughout the year at other venues in various locations but Hotel Commonwealth treats us the best by far. They have an amazing staff and resources.

I strongly suggest staying at the hotel. It’s lovely….I suggest you try the short ribs.

Stayed October 2014
By Crystal B


“Great unique luxurious rooms, hotel with a lot of character and style”

I’ve been staying here every week for business travel and so have seen many rooms after they updated them: with contemporary kitchen and gigantic love seat, 270 degree view of Prudential, Kenmore Square and BU, and Fenway Park… You can’t beat the location, outstanding service, high quality finishing and management of the hotel.  Restaurants nearby and a short walk to the river for a run or Newbury Street for shopping make it a perfect destination for a weekend trip or longer.  Highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2014
By OlgaH8


“Great to be back!”

We had tremendous hospitality for the meeting last week. Everyone LOVED the hotel, accommodations, dinner, and meeting space.  Everything went off without a hitch which made my job that much easier.  I really loved the fact that I could text Brian (Banquet Manager) with anything that we needed- it was less disruptive for me especially since I was actually attending the meeting.

Hotel Commonwealth continues to be my FAVORITE hotel in Boston and always will be! I really enjoyed being back at my old stomping grounds and everyone made such an effort to make me (and the group) feel so welcome. I can’t wait to visit again and see all the future changes you are planning!

Stayed October 2014
By HotelGuest8416


“Brilliant stay at the Commonwealth Boston”

Just back from a fabulous 5 night stay at the Commonwealth Hotel with 2 girlfriends.  Hotel is perfect, large rooms with the most comfortable beds I think I have ever slept in.  Plenty of room for the 3 of us and the room looked out onto the iconic Fenway Park.  The staff were amazing, so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.

Stayed October 2014
By Samantha D