interior-slider-gallery
interior-slider-gallery

Reviews

tripadvisor-logo

 

 

“BU Visit”

I chose to upgrade to the Fenway view, it was absolutely amazing. The room, the bed, the linens, everything was top notch. We will definitely stay here again! The hotel was very convenient to BU. It is also close to the subway.

Stayed February 2017


“Perfect Anniversary”

Extremely impressed, my husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary here and it was the best decision ever!! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were celebrating a few days late but wanted something special and Hotel Commonwealth absolutely provided that for us! They even upgraded our room which made our short stay even better! Clean and modern with a splash of old time Boston made for a perfect stay!! Hotel Commonwealth will forever be our anniversary getaway place. Thank you again for making our stay that much more enjoyable :-) 

Stayed February 2017


“Beautiful hotel!”

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay here again!! The bathroom was huge and very accommodating for our needs. The staff was very friendly and polite.

Stayed February 2017


“Wish I could live here!”

Wonderful staff, modern decor and comfortable, clean rooms. This hotel is definitely my favorite in the city of Boston. The front office supervisor Gregory was so informative and pleasant. Of all of the hotels I’ve checked into, he is by far the most friendly and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough about my stay; the unique and classic qualities of style throughout the Hotel Commonwealth are well balanced with its connecting restaurant, the Eastern Standard. This restaurant is one of the best for traditional dishes with incredible flavor. It’s like a dream come true to stay here, and I wish I never had to leave! Thank you for making my stay so great!

Stayed February 2017


“There isn’t a better hotel”

If you are going to stay anywhere in Boston, this hotel has it all. The rooms are renovated, the service is better than any service you will ever find, every detail of your stay is thought of, the Eastern Standard is classy, modern and the place to be, it’s walking distance to a plethora of must do’s, there is complimentary driver service, the list goes on and on. I was impressed beyond belief! Again, Commonwealth is 100% recommended and a must stay!

Stayed February 2017


“My favorite place to stay”

I stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth twice this month, and cannot wait to return. Everyone is incredibly friendly and real, no generic customer service feel. The beds are amazing, best sleep all month! I also really enjoy brunch at Eastern Standard and a nightcap in the cozy armchairs of the Hawthorne.

Stayed January 2017
 

“Wonderful Hotel. I’m extremely pleased I chose Hotel Commonwealth for my stay when I attended the AFC Championship”

It’s hard to begin explaining about how AWESOME this Hotel is. To start I personally have to give nothing but much gratitude and highest regards to Nick the Head Concierge. This fine young man went far and beyond making sure my stay and visit was SUPER. He arranged my ride to and from the game at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro and made sure I made it back to the Hotel 10 hours later safe and sound. Just an idea of how this fantastic Hotel treats their guests. Also a HUGE shout out to “Steve” and “Lew” who took care of me by also going way far and beyond. . . . . Thanks again “NICK” !!!! You’re the man. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!!!!!

Stayed January 2017
 

“Made ever so welcome”

Right from the first moment I walked in the hotel I was made very welcome, a room upgrade was offered which we gracefully accepted. The rooms are spacious clean and well maintained, large Samsung flat screen TVs are fitted in the rooms, they even brought up a coffee machine and complimentary pods.
All in all you can’t go wrong with this hotel, this made a perfect start to a great trip, I’ve never been to Boston before always opting for NYC, but after the way I was treated here I would seriously consider coming again.
 
Stayed January 2017
 

“Splurge and live well”

For business or pleasure, this hotel is banking on your filling your needs. The front desk is unpretentious but professional with a friendly staff to greet and make you feel very much at home.

The elevator area was discreetly hidden from view but designed to accommodate several large groups if necessary. A room key is needed to operate it, adding a nice measure of security.

Our room was spacious and our bed and our fluffy pillows were so comfortable we stayed longer in the room. We normally avoid room service but took a chance on lunch and the food was superb. Grilled Vermont cheddar cheese on rye and seasoned fries, pickle chips and little bottles of ketchup, mayonnaise and mustard. A pot of hot chocolate for two for dessert. PERFECT. It was delivered promptly and worth the $5 room charge.

Guests can pick from three restaurants on site that pull in the locals. I liked the ambiance (professionals/couples) here to unwind and splurge and spend some cash on the background music, clean air (they must have great filtration systems), smart and friendly servers/bartenders and most importantly great tasting food prepared by trained chefs who are passionate about what they do for a living. I know that because we ordered roasted chicken at their oyster bar restaurant and it was not a mistake.

We waited about 45 minutes (we were presented with a mini crab each half way through the wait time) which was a nice surprise. I think the chef is a food artist. I wish I had taken a picture of the plate. Three sauces, different textures to dip and slide the meat (organically good) in. The skin crispy and browned to perfection. A blanched (I think) marinated sweet onion on the side for flavor and texture. Homemade bread. I hope to go back here. Maybe surprise my husband with a baseball game and stay!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Great Hotel”

Room was perfect the staff was great. the fitness room had everything i needed so i wasn’t to lazy for the weekend. Perfect location everything was a short walk away. the restaurant was a great late night treat

Stayed January 2017

 


“Outstanding”

We spent the night in the city after a great dinner. Hadn’t stayed at the Commonwealth in years and we were pleasantly surprised by the experience. Years ago it was still a great hotel. Now, it is an experience that rivals any 5-star in the city. Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Best Hotel Stay Ever!”

We stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth for my wedding last weekend(1/7/17); along with many of our guests. The service everyone received was beyond 5 stars– many of our guests want to re-book a stay here, the service was that impressive. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, views of fenway and kenmore square is amazing, and I loved how you are able to get room service 24/7 (and the food is delicious and reasonably pricing considering it is room service).

All and all it was one of the best hotel stays I have ever experienced! Cant wait to come back and stay here for our 1 year anniversary.

Thank you Hotel Commonwealth, you really helped make our wedding weekend spectacular!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Super Swanky Boston Hotel”

From the street, the hotel looks unassuming, but that changes the moment you walk into the lobby. The décor is impeccable, the guest services staff was profession, helpful yet without the expected ere of bougie they deserved. The rooms were spacious, luxurious and comfortable. Since I was here for a conference, I can report that the event was organized, the meeting rooms were large and without any technical glithces. The catering was delicious and unexpected. The perfect location for this event.

Stayed January 2017

 


“Great Perch in Kenmore Square”

We were in our beautiful room within 15 minutes of pulling up in our car, receiving a friendly greeting, being helped by the valet parking attendant, and best checked-in ever! The comfy bed and the bath had great linens and towels and the lighting was excellent, too. Looking forward to a return visit!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Weekend Getaway in Fenway District Near Museums”

We booked Hotel Commonwealth because it is a nice walk along the Fenway to the Museum of Fine Arts and the Gardner Museum. The room was spacious and comfortable. Even though it overlooked busy Commonwealth Ave, there was no street noise of concern. Both restaurants were excellent with some of the best service we have experienced. It is in a great location for city walking – just minutes to the Esplande along the Charles River. Also, the Kenmore subway stop is just steps from the hotel entrance for easy transportation to the city center. It is pretty pricey, but worth every bit.

Stayed January 2017

 


“Terrific Experience!”

The location in Kenmore Square, adjacent to the subway, is excellent! The rooms are big, clean, & quiet. The front desk staff, the chamber maids, valets, doormen, were all courteous and helpful. Comfortable beds, dependable lifts, & clean carpets. Also adjacent to two very nice restaurants, the subway entrance, and very close to Lansdowne and Boylston streets.

Stayed January 2017

 


“Tremendous Service!”

Felicia and the team were absolutely fantastic!! My wife had to store breastmilk to take back to our baby back home and the team couldn’t have been more accommodating! They allowed us usage of their freezer and repeatedly brought our bottle storage coolers back and forth to our guest room. They went above and beyond. The room was clean and with an excellent view of Fenway, and we were able to go to Boston Children’s Hospital and throughout the city easily. Would definitely recommend Hotel Commonwealth for either business or pleasure

Stayed December 2016

 


“Great place!”

Rooms were spacious, comfortable bed. Staff was amazing. I was there for my work holiday party and it was fantastic. From the moment you walk into the hotel the staff is there to help. I was early for check-in and they had a room available. From front desk to bell staff all great

Stayed December 2016

 


“#1 in superior quality and fantastic staff”

The staff are exceptional, knowledgeable and devoted to making your stay and meeting experience top notch. We are beyond words to express all our gratitude to Gordon Beebe, Janelle Bloom, Justin Brownell, Andrea Morter, Christian Brandt (just to name a few) who continue to exceed our expectations with the highest standards of excellence! This has been our 2nd visit this year and will be returning again in mid 2017, and looking forward to working with this team again as they help us achieve another successful meeting.

The guest rooms are very clean and comfortable! The meeting rooms and food are excellent and the staff are very professional and courteous.

The location is convenient to many points of interest, especially Fenway Park and has several great restaurants within walking distance, most especially the Eastern Standard.

I highly recommend the Hotel Commonwealth.

Stayed December 2016

 


“Excellent Hotel”

My husband and I had never stayed at this hotel before but found it to be excellent. It is convenient to the Fenway Park area and has a T stop right next door which makes it easy to get anywhere. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the room was great. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2016

 


“Best Hotel Ever”

The staff was so friendly! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and we stayed in a room with the view of Fenway Park. Everything was extremely clean and close proximity of a lot of restaurants. I’d love to stay here again soon

Stayed November 2016

 


“My Second Visit to the Hotel Commonwealth”

I was upgraded into an extremely nice suite, with living room, bedroom, two huge flat screen TVs, and more BU paraphernalia than you could shake a stick at. Everyone is very nice, and it’s a great location (esp. for visiting BU – which wasn’t my purpose this trip, but no matter). I’d be absolutely delighted if I was back again in the future. Very highly recommended

Stayed November 2016

 


“Holiday Party Location”

Very nice hotel for the company party! Food was excellent and drinks were top of the line (hotel catered the event). We stayed one night in a junior suite with a view of the Citgo sign :) . The bed was incredibly comfortable and the feather pillows so nice we ordered a couple from pacificcoast.com, where the hotel gets them. The usual rate for our junior suite is $400-500 a night, we paid about $200 because the company pitched in. Two flat screen tv’s, mini fridge, robes (there was only one), blow dryer, separate toilet area, separate sitting room with 2 nice leather chairs, coffee table, desk and expansive windows overlooking Beacon St. If you are looking for a nice, centrally located hotel this is a good choice but it is expensive

Stayed November 2016

 


“Warm and Welcoming”

I was here for a work party and booked a room for the night. The staff are wonderful, doing their best to make your stay enjoyable. The room was bright, clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The function was well done, again the staff excelled. Having Fenway across the street made for a great view. I hope to visit again soon

Stayed November 2016

 


“Gorgeous!”

This hotel is beautiful. The staff is lovely and friendly and the location is perfect. The subway is literally right next door. There is also 24hour room service from the amazing restaurant downstairs

Stayed November 2016

 


“Fabulous Bar Mitzvah Celebration”

Our family had a close to perfect Bar Mitzvah celebration at the Hotel Commonwealth for our son a few weeks ago. We reserved the Fenway ballroom for the event. The organization went really smoothly and the event manager Veronica was very helpful with last minute changes. Veronica also did a great job coordinating with the other vendors (entertainers, florist, kosher caterer). The food (plated dinner for adults and buffet for kids) was delicious, the venue was beautiful and very pleasant with its large expanse and varied spaces, the service was very attentive. We all had a wonderful time!

Stayed November 2016

 


“Superb Hotel”

The Hotel Commonwealth is in an ideal location and has easy access to The T, shopping and dining. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly, polite and attentive to our needs. We were able to safely leave our bags for several hours after check out while we continued our visit in Boston. Each time we walked past the front desk we received a friendly greeting and the gentlemen at the front door were enthusiastic and helpful. The lobby is beautiful, welcoming and has a large fireplace which we enjoyed. Overall, this hotel is a lovely place to stay while spending time in Boston.

Stayed November 2016


 

“Wedding”

I recently went to a wedding reception at this hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. The valet was great, the bellmen were helpful, the waiter at the reception was so friendly. My mother is in a wheelchair and they were so helpful in helping me with her and getting to an elevator. They even helped me to get a taxi so we could get to the church on time. I was very much impressed with the hotel and the staff. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2016


 

“Fantastic! Quaint, Quiet, Comfortable, Beautiful, Relaxing, Romantic!”

Hotel Commonwealth was the #1 choice on my list while visiting Boston to celebrate my wife’s birthday in fashion. Our room was far beyond any expectations – simply luxurious and comfortable. The hotel, sent a delicious sparkling bottle of champagne to our room shortly after checking-in. Top Class! Oh, Yes – no doubt we LQQK forward to our next visit!

Stayed November 2016


 

“Fantastic Customer Service throughout the stay – Everyone Wants to Delight”

We stayed 4 nights and had a large group in for my daughter’s wedding. From the opening greeting from the valet to the last good bye, every single member of the team had a positive energy and a willingness to help with anything. They were constantly asking how they could help. (And we didn’t host the reception there, just the room block—although I am sure they would be terrific with the event). The rooms were spacious, the location is outstanding to explore Boston. And Eastern Standard & Hawthorne are outstanding spots for food & drink. Would highly recommend staying at The Commonwealth

Stayed November 2016


 

“Great Hotel. Great Location. Outstanding People”

After being unsure of where to stay on our journey to Boston, we selected Hotel Commonwealth in Back Bay – as opposed to staying in the downtown area. WHAT A FIND! From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made the right decision. We were greeted by a very friendly doorman and the reception staff really looked after us. Then we met Steve the concierge who made us feel like we were the only guests staying at the hotel. The Hotel is in a great location and the quality of the rooms is outstanding. We were at the end of the beautiful Commonwealth Mall and within a comfortable walk of the Boston Common and the edge of the downtown area. This is an outstanding establishment – the best that we have encountered on our 5 week stay on the East Coast of the USA

Stayed November 2016


 

“Beautiful Hotel”

Fantastic experience staying at the Hotel Commonwealth. Came in for a conference at Fenway Park. Perfect location. An easy walk to Fenway. My check in was fast and the person who checked me in told me all about the amenities and food options in case I got hungry. My room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I will 100% be back.

Stayed November 2016


 

“Great place to stay!”

I loved staying at this modern and beautiful hotel. The service was excellent. Everyone was so friendly. The location is very good, close to Boston University where I had to conduct some business. The best part of my stay was the shower!!!!! One of the best I have experienced! Highly recommend the place!

Stayed October 2016


 

“Red Sox fans perfect place to stay”

We stayed here as part of our weekend of Red Sox games. The hotel overlooked Fenway, was so close to the park and was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed walking down Newbury street to shop and found all sorts of yummy places to eat. The room was better than most hotel rooms and the bathroom spectacular. If you have the opportunity to stay here, do it!

Stayed October 2016


 

“You Won’t regret it!”

Hotel Commonwealth is the best hotel I’ve ever been to. My husband and I stayed the weekend for our anniversary. I felt like royalty from the moment I got there. The customer service is absolutely phenomenal! Our special weekend was definitely one for the books thanks to Nick, Carla, and Seun! You guys rock! We will be back!

Stayed October 2016


 

“I wish I could have stayed longer!!”

Great location….so convenient to Fenway and Boston University. The room was big, clean, well appointed, and I loved my view of the Green Monster! The lobby was really cool…I wish I could have hung out by the fireplace. Convenient to two restaurants that are attached to the hotel. No complaints!!

Stayed October 2016


 

“Boston Home Base”

We have stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth a number of times over the past year and for us, the biggest reason for repeat stays is the personalities of all the staff: professional, welcoming, friendly and accommodating to our needs/wishes. The rooms are perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable, having two really good restaurants within the hotel is wonderful and the location makes any city travel extremely easy. We love eating oysters and the best seafood restaurant in Boston is Island Creek Oyster Bar which is one of this hotels in house restaurants. Located just blocks from Fenway Park, it is natural that the Red Sox make this their “house” and for us, the combination of all I have described make it our Boston home base.

Stayed October 2016


 

“My Stay at Hotel Commonwealth”

The hotel was in a good location and the staff were friendly. My room was nicely furnished, it was clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff were very accommodating. This hotel was well priced compared to others in and around the area

Stayed October 2016


 

“A Jewel in Kenmore Square Boston”

For the first time, I just spent two days the Hotel Commonwealth and it was surprised to find the luxury that I look for in hotels. Service was excellent, they have a great oyster bar and they are connected to a really fine restaurant. I look forward to my next visit

Stayed October 2016


 

“Great boutique spot”

A great spot in Boston, boutique hotel, nicely redone. The rooms are very comfortable. It is just across the street from Fenway and Boston U, maybe a mile from the Commons and close by Newbury St for shopping. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Good dining on premises and nearby.

Stayed October 2016


 

“Smashing”

All around great place to stay in Boston. One of the best hotel experiences I’ve had. The new rooms are close to perfect. Excellent fit and finish. And the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. I’d return in a flash

Stayed October 2016


 

“Hospitality like it should be!”

Both staff and facilities at this hotel are excellent. Rooms spacious, clean and so well thought out in design – true comfort away from home! From check in, concierge service and housekeeping we were made to feel welcome.Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Stayed October 2016


 

“A few days in Boston”

Spent a few days with Hotel Commonwealth last weekend for a business meeting. It is a wonderful hotel. The staff each day was excellent. Very professional, helpful and friendly. The room was huge and beautiful. Clean, comfortable, calming. I could have stayed in my room the whole time- if there wasn’t so much to do right outside their door. I ordered room service twice. The food was excellent and was brought quickly by a very friendly server. He even came back to bring me something he thought I’d like with my sandwich (mayonnaise I think). Will definitely stay again

Stayed October 2016


 

“Quiet Elegance”

Blown away! What a hotel. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels. The old classy ones sometimes smell funny or creak or have bad carpet. Not this one! Plenty of hardwood, big thick doors for the rooms with brass fixtures. Modern rooms with all the amenities. So spacious. Staff could not do enough or make me feel more at home. Great bar and restaurant as well. Great pride in what they do. Fantastic value right across from Fenway park yet so quiet!!

Stayed October 2016


 

“Splendid!”

Staff went out of the way to very warmly welcome us with a fabulous room and send up tea/coffee as we had come off a long road trip. Even my 3year was warmly welcomed with a complimentary toy cart, of which she selected a cute toy. On site restaurant ES had an incredible steak, and delicious macaroni etc. Try it! Location is great as well.I will stay here again and highly recommended it!

Stayed October 2016


 

“Lovely extended weekend in Boston at one of my favorite hotels…anywhere”

This was my second time at this hotel, having had an equally good experience there in July. We were in town for the Blue Jays / Red Sox series in October. From the time I booked by phone, (in July — just after we got back from the first time), to the time we checked out and got into the taxi, we were treated exceptionally well. The hotel is in an excellent location. We adore being able to walk to Fenway, MIT and even Harvard and downtown. We also enjoyed morning runs along the river. There are many good bars and restaurants within walking distance (the oyster restaurant in the hotel is awesome.) Also, the kind of people who seem to stay here are social and friendly (and fellow baseball fans), which adds to the welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are spotless, bright, well-appointed and spacious. It is one of those rare hotels where I wouldn’t rather be in my own place.

Stayed October 2016


 

“A terrific place to stay!”

A very well located Hotel! Great staff and a very good room! For that ones are looking a place close to Fenway and Boston University, this is the place. The T station it’s just at the corner, so you can move along Boston easily!!! I really recommend it

Stayed October 2016


 

“B.U. Visit”

Great Hotel location, clean and comfortable no complaints there.Very friendly staff. We visited Boston University, and this hotel is perfect for the location, walking distance A +.

Stayed October 2016


 

“Outstanding Staff, the only choice for Red Sox fans”

My 8yr old son and I flew from San Francisco for the last 3 regular season Red Sox games of 2016, Big Papi’s farewell weekend. A father & son weekend for the ages.

The hotel is a couple blocks from Fenway and many rooms have views of the park.

The lobby and rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was amazing, like family. They were especially kind to my son, a die hard Red Sox fan and presented him with a very special Red Sox gift upon check in.

The attached restaurant Eastern Standard has great food, a respectable wine list (especially if you like Burgundy) and their bar has a good selection of well priced whiskeys.

We were extremely fortunate to be passing through the lobby when we came across Nomar, Johnny Gomes, Kevin Millar, Mike Lowell, Kevin Youkilis, Mike Timlin, Alex Cora, Julio Lugo, and many more. They were all in town for the Ortiz farewell pre-game ceremony. Yes this was a one in a lifetime chance encounter, but this is the official hotel of the Boston Red Sox, you’re not likely to get that chance staying at one of the other area hotels.

In a glass display case near the elevators they had a collection of David Ortiz memorabilia to admire.

They converted one of their elevators to an autograph wall, painted Fenway Green and red where all the above players (and more) signed the elevator. I heard they will cover it with glass for everyone to enjoy on their visit.

I was only planning on staying at the hotel 1 night but out experience was so positive that I booked another 2 nights. When I compared the price for a room here to area hotels, Commonwealth was BY FAR the best value.

I use a Microsoft Band wearable to track my sleep. Of the 2 years I’ve been using it, the 3 best, most efficient nights of sleep I have logged were my 3 nights at the Commonwealth. Usually after vacation people say “can’t wait to sleep in my own bed” Well in this case, going back home to sleep in my bed is a let down compared to the comfortable bed I enjoyed during my stay.

When we return to Boston, I will ONLY stay at the Commonwealth

Stayed October 2016


 

“A great hotel around the corner from Fenway”

I was at the hotel for a work event, but found time to tour Fenway one afternoon. :)

Rooms are large and QUIET, with a separate area for working that actually has sliding doors to close that part off if desired. The bed linens were high quality. All in all, a really nice stay.

Stayed September 2016

 


“Unique and Charming Place Combined with a Great Location”

Very unique and stylish décor makes this place so cozy and inviting. Doesn’t remind you of the usual corporate hotel décor and front desk looks like a library with retro style lounge sitting. Location is great and walkable to Fenway Park, Mass Avenue and Newberry street. Rooms are very large and I highly recommend this hotel for business or personal stay!

Stayed September 2016

 


“Seriously Impressive Hotel, Accommodations and Staff”

This was such a delightful stay. My husband and I unexpectedly had a night with friends in from Hong Kong for 24 hours and were treated like royalty at the Hotel Commonwealth. “The Loft” is exquisite. The view, pool table, fireplace and artwork were all fantastic. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to all of our friends and visitors to Boston from now on. Looking forward to our next visit

Stayed September 2016

 


“Perfect Family Stay”

large rooms, modern and classic, with a twist of elegant modernity. Excellent beddings, the restaurants are delicious. Perfect location near Boston University and Fenway. Close to the heart of the city (Kenmore T station).

Stayed September 2016

 


“FAN-tastic Experience…”

Outstanding experience beginning with the initial reservation call…Sean Minnihan helped make all our stay and game arrangements, kept me up to date with follow up emails and made sure our visit was incredibly special. The Hotel Commonwealth was lovely, comfortable, centrally located and had friendly, helpful staff. The Fenway view was worth the little extra. If you plan to attend a Sox game during your stay, let Sean handle it. Our game tickets, VIP Tour and the Scoreboard message to my 82 year old father elevated our visit to the ballpark and to Boston. Thank you for a most memorable vacation.

Stayed September 2016

 


“Still the Best 10 Years Later”

We had another wonderful stay at The Hotel Commonwealth! When the front desk clerk welcomed us back after 10 years, we were surprised that it had been that long and happy to see that the hotel was still as wonderful as we remembered. As I was checking in, another clerk was helping my daughter buy tickets to Sox game online, telling her the best seats to get. We were upgraded to a fabulous corner room that was amazingly quiet for being on the street. The bed was so comfortable, the amenities in perfect working order and the bathroom clean and well-stocked.

The location can’t be beat if you are going to a game or event at Fenway…just a few steps around the corner and you’re there. It is also so easy to get to and from the airport via the T. We will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2016

 


“Best Fenway Area Hotel”

This is the prime location if you are staying overnight to see a Red Sox game or going to a Fenway Park concert. A 5 minute walk to the park. Rooms are large compared to rooms for the same price at upscale hotels in Boston. The bar scene in the attached restaurant is great and you can charge everything to your room as if it was part of the hotel. Service level is very high

Stayed September 2016

 


“Boston Visit September 2016”

Excellent place, especially when you are busy at Boston University, beginning right across the street. Public transport for downtown trips also only one minute away. Friendly neighbourhood with small shops around.

Stayed September 2016

 


“Red Sox Heaven”

We traveled to Boston from Nebraska to see our old hometown team before heading to Cape Cod for a vacation. What a beautiful hotel, great service. Our room had a bay window overlooking Kenmore Square that was terrific, Food in the restaurant is excellent

Stayed September 2016

 


“Great People, Great Hotel”

Stylish hotel around the corner from the House of Blues and Fenway Park; Staff were excellent and the rooms classy. Stayed a week and loved it’s position allowing easy access to the City and the MBTA. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Boston

Stayed September 2016

 


“Great location! Fancy Place”

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. It was really convenient and great place to stay. It is near Fenway Park so if you are ever in town to catch a game you should stay here. Right behind Fenway. The Hotel is very clean and the staff is really friendly and answered all my questions. My room was really clean and had a nice view of the front of the main road. It is close to the airport so someone traveling coming in to Boston is it great/. I would stay here again next time I am in Boston

Stayed September 2016

 


“Commonwealth Hotel”

Very nice hotel. Close to public transportation, the Fenway and Kenmore square. Would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable and not too hard

Stayed September 2016

 


“Continues to Impress”

On this visit, I discovered my favorite hotel in Kenmore Square grew and updated its public spaces. While the physical property continues to impress, it’s the team that makes for that terrific memorable experience. Everyone I encountered was service proficient and friendly. For me, that’s what makes Hotel Commonwealth second to none

Stayed September 2016

 


“Great location!”

We booked Hotel Commonwealth because of its proximity to Boston University. This is a great boutique hotel within walking distance to BU, Fenway Park, and Newbury street. The rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds and the best water pressure in a hotel shower I have ever encountered! Would definitely stay here again

Stayed September 2016