TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2015 Winner

“A Jewel in Kenmore Square Boston”

For the first time, I just spent two days the Hotel Commonwealth and it was surprised to find the luxury that I look for in hotels. Service was excellent, they have a great oyster bar and they are connected to a really fine restaurant. I look forward to my next visit

Stayed October 2016

By Ang W

“Great boutique spot”

A great spot in Boston, boutique hotel, nicely redone. The rooms are very comfortable. It is just across the street from Fenway and Boston U, maybe a mile from the Commons and close by Newbury St for shopping. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Good dining on premises and nearby.

Stayed October 2016

by Robert P


All around great place to stay in Boston. One of the best hotel experiences I’ve had. The new rooms are close to perfect. Excellent fit and finish. And the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. I’d return in a flash

Stayed October 2016

by travelingdalyfamily

“Hospitality like it should be!”

Both staff and facilities at this hotel are excellent. Rooms spacious, clean and so well thought out in design – true comfort away from home! From check in, concierge service and housekeeping we were made to feel welcome.Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Stayed October 2016

by 13sm

“A few days in Boston”

Spent a few days with Hotel Commonwealth last weekend for a business meeting. It is a wonderful hotel. The staff each day was excellent. Very professional, helpful and friendly. The room was huge and beautiful. Clean, comfortable, calming. I could have stayed in my room the whole time- if there wasn’t so much to do right outside their door. I ordered room service twice. The food was excellent and was brought quickly by a very friendly server. He even came back to bring me something he thought I’d like with my sandwich (mayonnaise I think). Will definitely stay again

Stayed October 2016

by A TripAdvisor Member

“Quiet Elegance”

Blown away! What a hotel. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels. The old classy ones sometimes smell funny or creak or have bad carpet. Not this one! Plenty of hardwood, big thick doors for the rooms with brass fixtures. Modern rooms with all the amenities. So spacious. Staff could not do enough or make me feel more at home. Great bar and restaurant as well. Great pride in what they do. Fantastic value right across from Fenway park yet so quiet!!

Stayed October 2016

by jjajjan


Staff went out of the way to very warmly welcome us with a fabulous room and send up tea/coffee as we had come off a long road trip. Even my 3year was warmly welcomed with a complimentary toy cart, of which she selected a cute toy. On site restaurant ES had an incredible steak, and delicious macaroni etc. Try it! Location is great as well.I will stay here again and highly recommended it!

Stayed October 2016

by A TripAdvisor Member 

“Lovely extended weekend in Boston at one of my favorite hotels…anywhere”

This was my second time at this hotel, having had an equally good experience there in July. We were in town for the Blue Jays / Red Sox series in October. From the time I booked by phone, (in July — just after we got back from the first time), to the time we checked out and got into the taxi, we were treated exceptionally well. The hotel is in an excellent location. We adore being able to walk to Fenway, MIT and even Harvard and downtown. We also enjoyed morning runs along the river. There are many good bars and restaurants within walking distance (the oyster restaurant in the hotel is awesome.) Also, the kind of people who seem to stay here are social and friendly (and fellow baseball fans), which adds to the welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are spotless, bright, well-appointed and spacious. It is one of those rare hotels where I wouldn’t rather be in my own place.

Stayed October 2016

by midjab

“A terrific place to stay!”

A very well located Hotel! Great staff and a very good room! For that ones are looking a place close to Fenway and Boston University, this is the place. The T station it’s just at the corner, so you can move along Boston easily!!! I really recommend it

Stayed October 2016

by raquel_de_godoy

“B.U. Visit”

Great Hotel location, clean and comfortable no complaints there.Very friendly staff. We visited Boston University, and this hotel is perfect for the location, walking distance A +.

Stayed October 2016

by Anthony I

“Outstanding Staff, the only choice for Red Sox fans”

My 8yr old son and I flew from San Francisco for the last 3 regular season Red Sox games of 2016, Big Papi’s farewell weekend. A father & son weekend for the ages.

The hotel is a couple blocks from Fenway and many rooms have views of the park.

The lobby and rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was amazing, like family. They were especially kind to my son, a die hard Red Sox fan and presented him with a very special Red Sox gift upon check in.

The attached restaurant Eastern Standard has great food, a respectable wine list (especially if you like Burgundy) and their bar has a good selection of well priced whiskeys.

We were extremely fortunate to be passing through the lobby when we came across Nomar, Johnny Gomes, Kevin Millar, Mike Lowell, Kevin Youkilis, Mike Timlin, Alex Cora, Julio Lugo, and many more. They were all in town for the Ortiz farewell pre-game ceremony. Yes this was a one in a lifetime chance encounter, but this is the official hotel of the Boston Red Sox, you’re not likely to get that chance staying at one of the other area hotels.

In a glass display case near the elevators they had a collection of David Ortiz memorabilia to admire.

They converted one of their elevators to an autograph wall, painted Fenway Green and red where all the above players (and more) signed the elevator. I heard they will cover it with glass for everyone to enjoy on their visit.

I was only planning on staying at the hotel 1 night but out experience was so positive that I booked another 2 nights. When I compared the price for a room here to area hotels, Commonwealth was BY FAR the best value.

I use a Microsoft Band wearable to track my sleep. Of the 2 years I’ve been using it, the 3 best, most efficient nights of sleep I have logged were my 3 nights at the Commonwealth. Usually after vacation people say “can’t wait to sleep in my own bed” Well in this case, going back home to sleep in my bed is a let down compared to the comfortable bed I enjoyed during my stay.

When we return to Boston, I will ONLY stay at the Commonwealth

Stayed October 2016

by Casey B

“A great hotel around the corner from Fenway”

I was at the hotel for a work event, but found time to tour Fenway one afternoon. :)

Rooms are large and QUIET, with a separate area for working that actually has sliding doors to close that part off if desired. The bed linens were high quality. All in all, a really nice stay.

Stayed September 2016

by SaveThePlanet

“Unique and Charming Place Combined with a Great Location”

Very unique and stylish décor makes this place so cozy and inviting. Doesn’t remind you of the usual corporate hotel décor and front desk looks like a library with retro style lounge sitting. Location is great and walkable to Fenway Park, Mass Avenue and Newberry street. Rooms are very large and I highly recommend this hotel for business or personal stay!

Stayed September 2016

by mgolden17

“Seriously Impressive Hotel, Accommodations and Staff”

This was such a delightful stay. My husband and I unexpectedly had a night with friends in from Hong Kong for 24 hours and were treated like royalty at the Hotel Commonwealth. “The Loft” is exquisite. The view, pool table, fireplace and artwork were all fantastic. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to all of our friends and visitors to Boston from now on. Looking forward to our next visit

Stayed September 2016

by Brittany R

“Perfect Family Stay”

large rooms, modern and classic, with a twist of elegant modernity. Excellent beddings, the restaurants are delicious. Perfect location near Boston University and Fenway. Close to the heart of the city (Kenmore T station).

Stayed September 2016

by M G

“FAN-tastic Experience…”

Outstanding experience beginning with the initial reservation call…Sean Minnihan helped make all our stay and game arrangements, kept me up to date with follow up emails and made sure our visit was incredibly special. The Hotel Commonwealth was lovely, comfortable, centrally located and had friendly, helpful staff. The Fenway view was worth the little extra. If you plan to attend a Sox game during your stay, let Sean handle it. Our game tickets, VIP Tour and the Scoreboard message to my 82 year old father elevated our visit to the ballpark and to Boston. Thank you for a most memorable vacation.

Stayed September 2016

by killianjr

“Still the Best 10 Years Later”

We had another wonderful stay at The Hotel Commonwealth! When the front desk clerk welcomed us back after 10 years, we were surprised that it had been that long and happy to see that the hotel was still as wonderful as we remembered. As I was checking in, another clerk was helping my daughter buy tickets to Sox game online, telling her the best seats to get. We were upgraded to a fabulous corner room that was amazingly quiet for being on the street. The bed was so comfortable, the amenities in perfect working order and the bathroom clean and well-stocked.

The location can’t be beat if you are going to a game or event at Fenway…just a few steps around the corner and you’re there. It is also so easy to get to and from the airport via the T. We will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2016

by Catherine K

“Best Fenway Area Hotel”

This is the prime location if you are staying overnight to see a Red Sox game or going to a Fenway Park concert. A 5 minute walk to the park. Rooms are large compared to rooms for the same price at upscale hotels in Boston. The bar scene in the attached restaurant is great and you can charge everything to your room as if it was part of the hotel. Service level is very high

Stayed September 2016

by Richard S

“Boston Visit September 2016”

Excellent place, especially when you are busy at Boston University, beginning right across the street. Public transport for downtown trips also only one minute away. Friendly neighbourhood with small shops around.

Stayed September 2016

by mail4schibilski

“Red Sox Heaven”

We traveled to Boston from Nebraska to see our old hometown team before heading to Cape Cod for a vacation. What a beautiful hotel, great service. Our room had a bay window overlooking Kenmore Square that was terrific, Food in the restaurant is excellent

Stayed September 2016

by NewYorkRobin5103

“Great People, Great Hotel”

Stylish hotel around the corner from the House of Blues and Fenway Park; Staff were excellent and the rooms classy. Stayed a week and loved it’s position allowing easy access to the City and the MBTA. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Boston

Stayed September 2016

by SkeggyItIsNot

“Great location! Fancy Place”

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. It was really convenient and great place to stay. It is near Fenway Park so if you are ever in town to catch a game you should stay here. Right behind Fenway. The Hotel is very clean and the staff is really friendly and answered all my questions. My room was really clean and had a nice view of the front of the main road. It is close to the airport so someone traveling coming in to Boston is it great/. I would stay here again next time I am in Boston

Stayed September 2016

by Joeylan

“Commonwealth Hotel”

Very nice hotel. Close to public transportation, the Fenway and Kenmore square. Would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable and not too hard

Stayed September 2016

by Scuba12335805

“Continues to Impress”

On this visit, I discovered my favorite hotel in Kenmore Square grew and updated its public spaces. While the physical property continues to impress, it’s the team that makes for that terrific memorable experience. Everyone I encountered was service proficient and friendly. For me, that’s what makes Hotel Commonwealth second to none

Stayed September 2016

by Bob L

“Great location!”

We booked Hotel Commonwealth because of its proximity to Boston University. This is a great boutique hotel within walking distance to BU, Fenway Park, and Newbury street. The rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds and the best water pressure in a hotel shower I have ever encountered! Would definitely stay here again

Stayed September 2016

by JuliBSandiego

“We hosted our daughter’s wedding at the Commonwealth. Family and friends stayed at the hotel over the wedding weekend.”

Outstanding experience. Hotel staff exceptional. Hotel rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The wedding venue was fabulous with spacious ballroom facilities, supported by additional spaces which we were able to take full advantage of during the event, including an expansive windowed inside “terrace” and adjacent outside patio. Since we were at the hotel for a wedding, the food was of great importance to us and we were not disappointed. We anticipated enjoying the wedding meal as we had attended a pre-wedding tasting to make our selections. However, beyond that we received much unsolicited praise for the food from many of our guests.

Stayed August 2016

by apom48

“Another fabulous stay at Hotel Commonwealth for Boston University move-in week”

I love Hotel Commonwealth! My first time staying here was in the summer of 2015 when I attended Boston University orientation with my daughter and this last visit marked my 5th stay. It was love at first sight for me. I love the overall design, feel and location. I have stayed in many different rooms, but my favorite so far is a suite on the 3rd Floor- 314 which is the room I just stayed in during this visit. It was very quiet, spacious and of course well appointed. I just love the bedding, all the fabrics and artwork. However, the best part of every experience for me has been the staff. Anika and Nick in the front office have always been exceptional, and so welcoming. They always make sure I am happy and that my needs are met. I always look forward to seeing them. One of my other favorite things about staying here is that I discovered a product line called Malin+Goetz (shampoo, bath wash, lotion, etc.) that they use in their rooms. The bath wash is my absolute favorite- I’m addicted to it now and have used it ever since my first visit. Well, on this visit I noticed that they changed to a new brand. I was surprised because I was just there in May and wasn’t expecting the change. So, I asked about it at the front desk and that’s when we met Sheb. He’s one of the front desk supervisors and we really enjoyed meeting him- super friendly and outgoing. We talked about the change, etc. and I told him about how I loved the old products and how I first discovered it at Hotel Commonwealth. Well, within 1/2 hour he was at our door with some of the Malin+Goetz products that were leftover for me to use during my stay. I was so thrilled- thank you Sheb for going out of your way to make me happy. I cannot say enough about this great hotel. I will always stay here whenever possible, and I would recommend staying here to everyone I know. Thank you to everyone at HC for making my trips to BU so comfortable and special every time. I truly appreciate all your efforts.

Stayed August 2016

by micheleabram

“Nice Stay!”

I was very pleased with the Hotel Commonwealth. Perfect location (down the street from Fenway park), modern amenities and very clean! The bed was extremely comfortable! So happy we decided to stay here. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Boston! I highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2016

by ecarbone

“Great service & location”

Spent 2 nights with my family while coming in to see the Red Sox win. We really enjoyed the hotel and great service. Had 2 separate reservation and they put us next to each other on the 3rd floor facing Commonwealth with good views. Location is perfect, close to Fenway and the Green Line T. Service was outstanding, although valet parking was pretty steep at $53/night, but could be going rate. The rooms are spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Great restaurants around the hotel, with a Dunkin donuts down below. Street noise level was very low. We had a junior suite that had heavy curtains closing off the front room and never heard a thing. When we come back to Boston from LA we will definitely stay again!

Stayed August 2016

by Tom R

“Hotel Commonwealth always comes through”

The hotel is exceptional and if you are going to anything at Fenway you cannot beat the location. You look right at the iconic Citco sign Can’t get more Boston than that. Service is excellent and great walking distance to Newbury St

Stayed August 2016

by paulapd3

“Fenway Fun!”

We had a Red Sox fan’s dream come true stay at the Hotel Commonwealth. There were warm greetings from the valet to the front desk concierge. The suite was spacious and luxurious with an amazing view of Fenway park. We especially enjoyed the balcony from the living room and bedroom! A wonderful experience from beginning to end! Thank you to Nicholas MacDonald for your our stay extra special!

Stayed August 2016

by ARain510

“Wonderful Stay”

Family of 4 stayed beginning of August. Room was very spacious, and beds were very comfortable. Located right next to T station. Staff very cordial and eager to please. They kept our luggage for us before and after our stay. Would stay there again in a heartbeat

Stayed August 2016

by bridgekris2016

“Great place to stay if seeing a Red Sox Game!”

We were so pleased by this hotel. The service was outstanding. the room was spacious , clean and modern. The location excellent! We literally walked out, took 2 lefts and were at Fenway Park. It was so fun walking with the excited crowd to and from the game.

Stayed August 2016

by Kate S

“Red Sox Birthday Celebration”

We accidentally booked the wrong type of room. Despite a very busy weekend, the manager 08/12/2016 found accommodations for my family. The hotel was very modern and clean. The staff was phenomenal and made our stay very comfortable.

Stayed August 2016

by LilianChan-Grant

“Going to Fenway? YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE!”

My family absolutely loved staying here during our trip to Fenway! Three minute walk to the park. Lots to do and see around the Hotel. The staff is incredible! Very Clean and comfortable! The Hotel has a great fitness room with dumbbells from 5 to 50 lbs, two multi angle benches and multiple cardio machines. Only negatives, no pool or microwave in the room

Stayed August 2016

by Christian W

“Recent improvements are amazing”

Stayed in upper floor Junior Suite. Roomy and comfortable. Amenities are a pleasant addition to your stay; small refrigerator (stocked with complimentary water bottles) , coffee maker and micro upon request. We are frequent guests of Hotel Commonwealth whenever we are in Boston. Staff is most helpful and pleasant. If you like oysters, you MUST try the Oyster Bar located on Hotel premises

Stayed August 2016

by Caroline M

“Perfect choice for our concert weekend!”

Hotel Commonwealth was my choice for our concert weekend. We stayed in the Fenway Executive Suite (a corner suite) which, while pricey, was the perfect size and location! We were able to sit on the (very large!) balcony and listen to the Friday night show while watching the audience and light show. It was a quick walk to Fenway on Sunday. The bathroom double shower was a big hit with my family! This was a very busy weekend but the staff from valet to housekeeping were very accommodating with all requests

Stayed August 2016

by Mimi9772

“Fenway Walking Distance”

Picked the Commonwealth primarily for proximity to Fenway for concert (not baseball this time) The location speaks for itself, easy walking distance and access to and from Fenway Park. The good news is the Commonwealth does not rest on the benefits provided by location. The desk staff was kind and courteous. The room was spacious and well maintained, maybe recently updated? The location is also very convenient for nice evening walk to Newbury Street, described as the Rodeo Drive of the east.

Stayed August 2016

by FamilyMorrow

“Stylish Hotel – Exceptional Service”

Hotel Commonwealth is the jewel of Kenmore Square. The location is ideal for walking to most sights of interest in the beautiful city of Boston. The rooms are spacious and modern. The staff is truly exceptional. The Head Concierge, Nicholas, went above and beyond in providing help and advice. We appreciated his knowledge and good nature.

Stayed August 2016

by restlessnights78

“Exceptional hotel: stylish & great service”

Combines the best attributes of a stylish boutique hotel with the organized service of a high-end chain. Decor is modern with subtle nods to baseball like the stitching on the drapes or the carpet’s subtle pattern. Feels artistic not gimmickry.

Stayed August 2016

by Artfan6868

“Great location – great hotel”

Second visit to pick- up daughter from BU which is just steps from the door. Got an even nicer room this time – beautiful and large corner room. Staff couldn’t be nicer and location is super convenient for BU and Fenway. Lovely place. Great restaurants are also located right on the property so that is a plus

Stayed August 2016

by Augiemom_13

“A great place to stay, in a terrific location”

My wife and I loved this hotel. The staff was among the best we have met in our travels- friendly and always helpful.The hotel itself was beautifully designed, the room spacious and immaculate.

Located in the heart of Kenmore Square, you can’t beat the location if you visit Boston.

Stayed August 2016

by Ray0103


This was our second stay at The Commonwealth. We love the ambience and location. We were there for a James Taylor concert at Fenway…we could see the park from our room!!! ( Did I mention we are avid Red Sox fans?!?) Walking distance to Femway… fantastic!! The valet service was excellent and the room nicely appointed.. It’s our go-to hotel in Boston, for sure! We were celebrating our anniversary and couldn’t have felt more pampered

Stayed August 2016

by momphilly

“Amazing Stay at the Commonwealth!”

Can’t say enough about this hotel. It is casually elegant and super clean with new modern decor. The staff was super welcoming and helpful. They upgraded us to a suite, which was luxurious for us. Excellent breakfast in the room. We felt really taken care of. My husband and I had a great night at the adjoining restaurants, ICOB and Eastern Standard. Oh and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Meant to look at the mattress to see what kind it was. Maybe I should get one for home!

Stayed August 2016

by abbygwhite

“Night Hour Staff – Excellent!!”

WOW !! Hotel Commonwealth, I will say it again WOW!! Staff is Excellent , especially on the night sift! So kind , so thoughtful. Juanita and Nick are a great part of the Commonwealth team! The lobby is very comfortable and staff makes you feel at home. The rooms are clean and accommodating. The BRIEF Walk to Fenway Park is a safe and short. Safety is a priority of this hotel as it is locked at night and to go to a room must use key to room- Thank you for Keeping Safety First. The general area is safe- safe to walk, and sight see. The price might seem High at first but in comparison – it is Priced right – Service is Excellent , great Location, Safe environment, Very Clean , Comfortable.

Stayed July 2016

by wizzard34 

“Fenway Favorite”

The best hotel for enjoying Fenway Park and the adjoining Kenmore Square area. It’s also an easy walk to Back Bay and other Boston neighborhoods. Rooms are sleek and modern and the staff is very professional and cordial.

Stayed July 2016

by Elizabeth P 

“Great Hotel and Great Location!”

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for some concerts at Fenway and had a perfect stay. The hotel is 0.3 miles from Fenway (an easy walk), the hotel is well appointed, nice large rooms and a view of Fenway Park. The staff are great as is the restaurant Eastern Standard that is attached to the hotel. We will definitely be back! Thanks for a real good time!

Stayed July 2016

by DHTripp

“Weekend Getaway”

What a great hotel! We stayed in a Fenway room and the views were great. Very chic and modern. The new rooms are top notch. You could not ask for a better location. Steps from all the excitement of Fenway and the T stop. The staff was also wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2016

by Stephen T

“You May Not Remember the Score of the Game, But You Will Always Remember Your Stay at The Hotel Commonwealth!”

The staff is friendly, courteous and professional. Nick at the front desk remembers and acknowledges repeat guests. He has a way of making guests feel special. The common areas of the hotel are immaculate and the rooms are modern, comfortable, well-appointed and amazingly quiet at night. Fenway Park and all it has to offer are within comfortable walking distance. We typically attend a half dozen Red Sox games per year, and I can honestly say that we are as excited about staying at the Hotel Commonwealth as we are about seeing the Sox. It’s that special!

Stayed July 2016

by Lisa K

“Expensive, But So Worth the Splurge”

My husband and I visited Boston for the first time and decided to indulge ourselves in a finer, and more expensive (for us), hotel. It was sooo worth the extra money. Staff and accommodations were excellent. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2016


“Superb in Every Way!!”

We recently spent 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. The location was fantastic, close to Fenway, great restaurants, shops and the T. The Oyster Bar restaurant was amazing, great food and even better service. What makes this hotel stand out from many others is the level of service provided by the entire team- the desk agents know their guests by name, and all staff members you encounter are friendly and happy to answer any and all questions. Nick was by far the kindest and most professional hotel staff member I have encountered in a long time- he truly made you feel like you were a guest in his home. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2016

by marilyn e

“Simply Excellent”

Everything about this hotel was excellent, the staff, the facilities, the location, with metro station exactly in front of the hotel and bus. The price would be an intermediate and considering other factors is fully justified, no waste! Definitely a hotel to return more than once

Stayed July 2016

by Ramiro J

“Perfect Stay Again”

Our 7th stay at Hotel C…..Great Service time after time! Look for Nick, Frankie, Jeff & Lew to standout and exceed expectations! There attention and genuine concern makes you feel right at home while traveling.

Stayed July 2016

by Joe Z

“Boston Getaway”

Beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located near a T-Stop and a 10 min walk to Newbury street.

We were allowed to check in early and were given a corner room with a view of Fenway Park.

Friendly staff, free wifi, clean and modern rooms. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2016

by josefinor2014 

“Tampa Bay Rays vs Boston Red Sox”

The hotel is in a great location and very easy to get to Fenway and around the city. There is a lot within walking distance and using Uber to get to other locations is the best plan. If we ever plan to visit Fenway again we would stay here.

Stayed July 2016

by Brent B

“Weekend Trip to Boston”

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth over the weekend. It was fantastic. The customer service was among the best we have ever experienced. The rooms were large and very comfortable. Location to Fenway was fantastic as well as the Kenmore Station. We will definetly stay here again!!

Stayed July 2016

by Carolyn Z

“Fantastic Hotel in Great Location, Very Friendly and Helpful Staff”

I really enjoyed the stay in the Hotel Commonwealth, excellent hotel in a very great location in Boston, the people are extremly helpful and friendly. The rooms are exceptionally nice decorated. I would recommend this Hotel to everybody who is travelling to Boston!

Stayed July 2016

by KT11112015

“Great Stay”

Very clean, well run hotel. Right behind Fenway Park. Hotel staff was very courteous, and efficient. Hotel was very clean, and they were very accommodating. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel

Stayed July 2016

by mkc133 

“Excellent for a First Timer”

My husband and I went to Boston for baseball at Fenway Park. I had never been to Boston before so I went by the reviews I saw on Trip Advisor to choose a hotel close to Fenway. The hotel is excellent. The rooms look to be recently refurbished in a modern style. Aesthetically pleasing as well as comfortable furniture and bed. The hotel is a short walk to all kinds of shops and restaurants. It’s also only a 5 minute walk to Fenway Park. The closest “T” subway station is right outside the hotel front door and provides quick transport to the historical area of Boston. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions and requests. There is a computer and printer in the lobby to print tickets or boarding passes. The only complaint, and this is nit-picky, is that there is no ice bucket in the room. You have to ask to have one brought to your room.

Stayed July 2016

by Betsy B

“Highly Recommend for Anyone Visiting Boston”

I recently stayed one night at the Hotel Commonwealth on a quick visit to Boston. I had stayed there before with my family on a longer visit–when I planned a trip to Massachusetts that involved a quick stay in Boston–I knew this was the best place. Great location, amazing hotel–the service is great–people are really great and very helpful with recommendations on the area. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Boston.

Stayed July 2016

by fam27

“Always Exceptional”

This is my favorite place to stay in Boston. Bed is comfy, room is clean, staff is the friendliest in the city! The Hotel Commonwealth is virtually around the corner from Fenway Park. Perfect place to stay to take in a game. Even the doorman was wearing a Red Sox Jersey. It was a great touch for the fans!

Stayed July 2016

by redsoxfan999 

“Trip to Fenway Park”

This is the fifth stay at Hotel Commonwealth for my brother and our boys. Every year I feel like the staff gets better. The three that stand out every time is Anika the manager, Nick the head concierge and Frankie the head doorman. My brother and I bring our boys to Boston to see the Red Sox play for three to four games every year and the hotel makes us feel like we are family and at home. Rob and I are pretty fortunate that we have jobs that we get to travel the United States and stay in five star hotels, the hotel Commonwealth is probably my favorite place to stay. If you plan to go to Fenway Park or stay in Boston, you are crazy if you don’t stay at the Hotel Commonwealth. I just got home, but cannot wait until next years trip.

Go Sox

Stayed July 2016

by Ray C

“Memorable Stay”

Had an incredible stay at the Hotel Commonwealth over the weekend. Beautifully renovated rooms complemented by wonderful staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The hotel is located in the heart of Kenmore and you cannot beat this location.

Stayed June 2016

by Catherine Q

“Great Location, Unique Experience”

The location is great. It is close to Boston College (a block away.) It is also across the street from Fenway Park (where the Boston Redsox play baseball.) In fact we had a room with a view of Fenway Park and it was amazing.

The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. The restaurant inside is also very nice, with great lobster, oysters and a great selection of drinks.

The Hotel is also very close to the subway. This makes up for the fact that it is not real close to the other attractions in Boston. For instance the Freedom Trail is on the other side of town, but since you are right next to the subway, you ride the train right to any attraction you want.

I count this as a major plus, because very few hotels (at least nice ones) are this close to to the rail system.

Stayed June 2016

by DDMontemayor 

“Suite with a View”

Got an upgrade to a suite – loved the view of Fenway from my balcony. Red Sox were playing and I got to soak in the atmosphere while watching the action on TV. The Suite was brand new and consisted of a bedroom, living room and large bathroom, which featured a fantastic shower and double sinks. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurants in the hotel were fantastic. I’ll definitely come back.

Stayed June 2016

by TCGW_66 

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

The check in process was swift and easy. Room was clean and quite nice (artwork and design especially!) Staff were very helpful. Great location as well. I was able to walk to Newbury Street in minutes

Stayed June 2016

by JClark151

“Fantastic Hotel Close to Everything!”

We booked this hotel as it was walking distance to the Boston University Agganis Arena. We were pleasantly surprised to find out is that it was actually close to everything. We had a great time walking around, shopping and site seeing. Our room was fantastic, clean and comfortable, the room had 1 King bed which was very comfortable, a seating bench looking out the window into Kenmore Square and a couch. Anika the Front Office Manager really made us feel welcome and couldn’t have been more accommodating catering to our needs, remembering who we were and answering any questions. I highly recommend Hotel Commonwealth; and will be staying there on our next visit.

Stayed May 2016

by kjpreston 

“Loved Everything About It!”

I stay in Cambridge frequently for business, but had never stayed at Hotel Commonwealth before. I was so pleasantly surprised by everything about the property and am already planning on staying here again! The young woman at the front desk (I wish I remembered her name!) was so helpful when I checked in and offered me a room facing Commonwealth because it would be quieter than the one I had reserved since I was staying for 4 nights. I really appreciated that, and the room was fantastic! It was a suite with a huge bathroom and separate living area with 2 TVs and a small refrigerator. The bed was incredibly comfortable with lots of pillows to choose from.

The location was very convenient for me, with the bus and T stop just outside the front door so that I could get to work easily if I didn’t want to walk. Fenway is literally right around the corner, so I can see why this hotel is affiliated with the Red Sox – great location. Having restaurants in the hotel was also very convenient, but there were lots of other options nearby if you want to get out of the hotel Probably the only downside is that there was no free breakfast.

Bottom line is that this is a great property and reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Cambridge (which does not equate to inexpensive, but you certainly get what you pay for!).

Stayed May 2016

by S P

“Great Hotel with Incredible Staff”

I stay at this hotel every time I go to Boston. It is incredible. The rooms are great, but it is the hotel staff that makes this hotel extraordinary. It is small, so you really get to know the people who work there and when I arrive, it feels like coming home, from the hugs and warm greetings from the doormen, to the concierge to the wonderful people who work at the front desk. They take care of your every need and ALWAYS go the extra mile. I would not stay anywhere else in Boston

Stayed May 2016

by drk924 

“Business Conference”

I stayed at the Commonwealth on a recent business trip and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I actually arrived early and they were able to check my bags for me until my room was ready. This gave me time to walk and tour the area without worrying about my luggage. The staff there were extremely courteous and the check-in and check-out process was flawless. The conference rooms and lunches were impeccable. The rooms were nicely furnished and had all the amenities (hair dryer, iron, TV) that anyone could need. Travel through Boston can be a challenge, but there is a subway line right there so there was no issue getting around to all the sites (and Fenway Park is one block away).

This was for a business trip, but the excellence in service has generated a new customer for any personal trips that I may make in to Boston in the future

Stayed May 2016

by Rick F

“My Favorite Hotel!”

The Hotel Commonwealth in Boston never disappoints! I travel around the world to wonderful places but the Hotel Commonwealth is my all-time favorite hotel because of the amazing staff. They truly go out of their way to ensure a wonderful stay. This was my fifth and probably most important visit as we were there with the family to celebrate our son’s graduation. I reserved one year ago to ensure we had rooms for the big weekend. Several months ago I wrote to Nick at the Concierge Desk for help in reserving restaurants. His recommendations were excellent for our foodie crowd – we had fabulous meals all weekend in Boston. Island Creek, located in the hotel, certainly lives up to its reputation as one of the best restaurants in Boston.

The rooms are all spacious, well-equipped, clean and comfortable. The rooms in the recently built section of the hotel were a big hit with our crowd when we opened the curtains to a great view of Fenway Park.

A big thanks to Nick, Ophelia, Anika, and the entire staff for making it a memorable weekend for our family.

See you again soon

Stayed May 2016

by D M 

“Great Location, Excellent Stay”

Recently renovated, Hotel Commonwealth is at Kenmore Square, near Fenway Park, the “T”, restaurants, and Boston University. The room was spacious and clean. The view from our window was of Fenway Park (no games during our stay). The hotel staff is extremely courteous. A 5-star experience. Would recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2016

by Monique021 

“Great Hotel”

Hotel Commonwealth is our favorite place to stay in Boston. Great location,the staff and service is top notch! Also with Island Creek Oyster House and Eastern Standard right there to eat, you don’t have to go far for great food.

Stayed May 2016

by John B

“Great Stay”

As advertised! Everything was as terrific! Area around property was bustling during the day. Easy access to downtown on subway system. Hotel room was great! Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel dining options were very good also. Would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip into Boston

Stayed May 2016

by Glenn H

“Wonderful Stay for the Game and Weekend!!”

We were at the hotel for a wedding, but also catching a game while in town. The T stop below was very convenient to get downtown and being so close to Fenway I felt like we were sleeping at a room inside the Green Monster.

Stayed May 2016

by Patrix33

“Great Location”

Great location to Fenway, shopping, and restaurants galore! The staff was extremely courteous and present for anything that you may need. The valet service was polite and exceptionally quick. We will certainly stay again on our next Boston trip.

Stayed May 2016

by rtrudeau 

“Fenway Park-Best Place to Stay!”

The perfect place to stay if you’re going to a Red Sox game—so convenient and within walking distance to the field. We were upgraded to a brand new handicap accessible room–very inclusive if you need that kind of amenity. Excellent front desk staff, especially Felicia.

Stayed April 2016

by Kathy G

“College Visit”

Visited Boston University last week with my daughter. We took the Silver Line T from Logan to the Kenmore station, very convenient and free! The Kenmore station is right outside the hotel, needless to say we took the T back to the airport. The Hotel Commonwealth is very, very close to BU, it’s a 5 minute walk to the campus. Our room faced away from Commonwealth Ave and was very quiet. The room was clean, large with high ceilings. With the extra room and 2 queen beds we were very comfortable and allowed us to each of us to do our home work and office work. We’ll be back next time we’re in Boston!

Stayed April 2016

by Millard W

“Baseball Season Pit Stop – Fenway Suite is a Must for Baseball Fans”

Location Location Location, literally above Kenmore Station and directly across the street from Fenway so if you are a Red Sox Fan and you have $$ like most Red Sox fans this is your place to stay. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. The staff is amazing and the food at eastern standard is out of this world good for a restaurant at a hotel! I have stayed here several times and once I was comped a room when my girl friend was in town as a surprise (2010) and it was a special night.

Stayed April 2016

by tracy m

“Amazing Hotel for Wedding”

What an amazing hotel! We had the entire wedding party and all our guests stay here. The staff went above and beyond with helping our guests feel at home. The staff behind the scenes made booking the rooms easier than I could have imagined. They made sure all our guests got a gift bag when they checked in. We stayed in the Loft Suite for 3 nights and it was the perfect room to have people meet up in before going out and to have the wedding party get ready in. The rooms were gorgeously decorated, clean, and modern.

Stayed April 2016

by arenafoley

“Great Hotel”

While in Boston for the marathon, we stayed at this hotel. We have stayed here numerous times, and are never dissatisfied. It is expensive, but the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are well kept. It was recently renovated. The Kenmore rooms are nice, but the Fenway rooms have a view of Fenway Park. It is convenient to the subway.

Stayed April 2016

by Karen B

“Great Boston Marathon Hotel”

Stayed here for the Boston marathon. Hotel is exactly one mile from finish! Lovely accommodation with welcoming staff. Right round the corner from Fenway Park to catch a Redsox ballgame. Great restaurant/bar Eastern Standard. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2016

by 2chilliforme


This hotel is a little on the expensive side but worth every penny, especially for a special occasion.Rooms are big with all the right touches.The restaurant/bar is quite unique in that is primarily a social scene until about 8:00 PM when it fills with diners. Food is fabulous and mixologists behind the bar are all over the “cocktails”Also the subway station is literally next door. So convenient

Stayed April 2016

by Lester V

“First Time in Boston”

This was our first time to Boston and we didn’t know what to expect. The location is excellent-convenient to the subway station below, coffee shops and restaurants. Received great service from Frankie, Steve and Nick, who are/were wicked awesome! Highly recommend you try the oyster bar downstairs.

Stayed April 2016

by skosmatka

“A Landmark Location with a View of Fenway”

The moment one arrives, the greeting at the front door and reception desk is warm and inviting. Our room was spacious and very well appointed and my wife now wants to buy the bed that was so comfortable! You’re surrounded by excellent restaurant choices on either side of the property and minutes away from Fenway Park and all that excitement.

Stayed April 2016

by BigBoy9

“Fun Location for More than Just Baseball”

there are a lot of good hotels in Boston – it’s the people that make the hotel. The people at the commonwealth are wonderful. Service is personal but professional. Not trying to be too funky or cool – got it just right!

Stayed March 2016

by David S

“Five-Star Round the Clock Service”

We wound up at the Hotel Commonwealth over Easter weekend by accident – that is, we had been meaning to spend a weekend in Boston for ages, and finally said “oh, let’s make it the weekend after St Patricks and avoid the crowd,” realizing only after making the reservation that this year Easter was early and was that very same weekend. (Our families are flung all over the country, and we had no formal plans with any of them.) It all worked out perfectly — we were just in the nick of time to score Easter brunch reservations at Craigie on Main, and the rest of the time, our home base was our executive suite at the Hotel Commonwealth, our favorite hotel in New England.

The suites, and the always-reasonable price for an upgrade when you check in, are one reason we love it. We had a padded window seat the size of a couch (and then some, plenty big enough to nap on) and an in-room refrigerator, which was handy when we bought some cheeses during a Newbury Street shopping spree and needed to keep them cold until we went home.

The food and drink is another reason. Eastern Standard is one of the nicer Boston restaurants for the price point, and hits a particular sweet spot — innovative enough to have things like cardamom egg creams, but still carry old school items like steak tartare without reinventing them. On top of that, Jackson Cannon is the beverage manager of both Eastern Standard and the hotel’s cocktail bar, The Hawthorne, where I consistently have some of the best cocktails I’ve had in the country. Do not skip either place — and room service comes from Eastern Standard, so avail yourself of it. We certainly did.

Thirdly, staff at the hotel is always terrific. I arrived earlier than my fiancee, and they were helpful checking me in early. One staff member, Yohanes, was particularly helpful numerous times throughout the extended weekend, from bringing my luggage up to the room and helping me settle in to hailing a cab for us in the rain later in the weekend, as well as other assistance along the way — while everyone was helpful and friendly, he especially stood out

Stayed March 2016

by caractacuspotts 

“Weekend Visit to See My Niece at BU Turned Into a Pleasant Surprise When I Stayed at the Commonwealth Hotel”

An exceptional Hotel in every way. Exceptionally clean, well located, and the staff are some of the most helpful and polite I have ever dealt with. On this, my first stay at the Commonwealth, I received a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful room with a lovely view. Being that this is so close to Boston University, the hotel decorations are devoted to B.U. and its sports history, so just know that before you book. But it is such a nice change from all the “infinite hallways in giant hotels”. As unique and charming as the city it serves.

Stayed March 2016

by ernestjw 

“Went to Visit BU”

Hotel Commonwealth was hands down our favorite hotel while my daughter and I toured East Coast schools. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite just because. It was perfect timing after spending the night in a student union the night before. The rooms have just been redone and are spacious, beautiful and relaxing. It is conveniently located across the street from BU and has a T stop on the same block underneath the building. Lots of great art throughout the hotel, too. The staff from the bellman to the concierge were all friendly helpful and seemed to generally enjoy their jobs. The worst part was that we were there for only one night

Stayed March 2016

by theflock

“Beautiful Property”

What can I say? This property is top notch. It is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location. The t stop is beside the hotel and there are many restaurants nearby. It was handy having the Starbucks downstairs. We ate at the Eastern Standard restaurant twice. All the reviews about this restaurant are true. I had the smoked salmon bagel for breakfast and it was great. Upon check in Anika asked about why we were in Boston and we said it was our girls weekend 40th birthday and she upgraded us to have a room with a view of Fenway park. Later in the evening she sent us a nice bottle of white wine and chocolates. This is what makes staying at a hotel memorable. Nick the concierge can suggest great restaurants and bars in Boston. Everything about the hotel was great and well worth the stay

Stayed March 2016

by Smartcookiegrl

“Great Hotel in Boston”

We just spent two nights in a great hotel in Boston. We loved the oversized recently refurbished rooms. The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. All the things that make for a great stay. But wait. There was more. They also had two great restaurants on site. What a bonus. Definitely our next time in Boston we plan on staying there again

Stayed March 2016

by Raymond H

“By Far My Favorite Hotel in Boston!!”

Never have I experienced such a wonderful hotel stay as I have at the Hotel Commonwealth. I have stayed their many times and cannot imagine staying anywhere else. The staff truly knows how to make you feel as though you’re their only guest – they are fast and accommodating…like you never left home

Stayed March 2016

by Michelle P

“Beautiful Hotel Beautiful City”

Beautiful hotel ,I have to say this hotel was a fantastic from the moment u enter to the moment you leave .it’s the details they have it spot on .Rooms v clean as are the WC Bed comfortable staff attentive. Wonderful hotels

Stayed March 2016

by Gemma572

“Fantastic Boston Stay”

Hotel Commonwealth was extraordinary! Great location.Our room was tastefully decorated, large, comfortable, and quiet. The oversize bathroom was a treat. The staff was very friendly. I would return again anytime!

Stayed March 2016

by penguinlady


The Commonwealth is right up there with the very best of Boston’s hotels! The renovation is beautiful, the rooms elegant, hip and well appointed, the common areas alive with great artwork, and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a Friday night stay with dinner at the Island Creek Oyster Bar – right in the hotel – and everything was perfect. Highly recommend this great hotel right in Kenmore Square

Stayed March 2016

by Steve02905


We were there on business last January and everything was wonderful. The staffs are very proffessional, the food, the meeting rooms and the bedrooms were perfect and had everything you needed. Local to Fenway Park. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for overnight stay and meeting rooms. In a word excellent

Stayed January 2016

by JohnStruck09

“Gender Reveal Reveals BEST Hotel in Boston!!!”

On New Year’s Eve my husband and I visited our old college town of Boston to visit his family and we decided to stay at the hotel we watched being built from our dorm rooms at Boston U when we met 15 years ago. We wanted to stay in a hotel location that meant something to our relationship because we were planning on finding out the gender of our baby when the ball dropped on New Year’s Eve. Before our stay, I contacted the hotel to see if they would be able to help us put together the gender reveal we wanted to have in our room when the clock struck midnight. I was lucky enough to have been put in touch with the Concierge, Nick who was not only happy to help us, but in his words…he was honored to help. We were trusting Nick and the hotel with a lot…I mean…besides my doctor, for 24 hours they were going to be the only people that knew if I was having a boy or girl…and they totally kept the secret! So…the concierge team of Nick and Oxsana ordered both blue balloons and pink balloons on December 30th so that when we arrived on New Year’s Eve and gave them the envelope straight from the doctor’s office containing what we were having, they could box up the balloons…silver bow and all…and leave it in our room. They even sent a dozen long stem roses to the room to congratulate us in advance, which was so sweet! Then…at midnight…my husband and I slit open the box and 4 pink balloons flew out! The next day EVERYONE who worked at the hotel knew we were the couple who had the gender reveal and EVERYONE wanted to know the results. It felt like we were surrounded by a new extended family…we trusted these people we had never met with one of the biggest, most important secrets/surprises of our lives, and they ended up providing us with the most memorable night possible. We will forever be grateful for this amazing Hotel Commonwealth team who made this a magical stay. Everyone from the concierge team, to the front desk staff, to the bellmen each played an integral part in making this a night that will be in our hearts and minds forever. THANK YOU! We will never consider staying anywhere else than with our new Boston friends/family after sharing this experience with you. xxoo

Stayed December 2015

by Sandra P


My husband and I just completed our second stay at Hotel Commonwealth. We frequently travel to Boston and this is becoming our new favorite hotel. We were in town for Valentine’s day weekend and the Wine Expo. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are classy and impeccably clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is great – close to Fenway and steps away from the Kenmore T stop. The restaurants on the property are some of the best in Boston. Island Creek Oyster Bar is a must for any oyster lover. We have eaten only breakfast/brunch at Eastern Standard, which has been superb. The other hidden gem here is the Hawthorne bar, which is nestled downstairs in the hotel when you first walk in. It is an amazing craft cocktail bar with excellent small bites too. Overall, you will not be disappointed with your stay at the Hotel Commonwealth.

Stayed February 2016

by Jen R

“Taking Son to College”

The fact that the location of the Hotel Commonwealth is right at the beginning of BU is why we chose to stay here. The room was beautiful, comfortable, nice size and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband is an early riser, he found it easy to get coffee at a nearby Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks and return to the comfortable hotel lobby to check work e-mails. The fact that the Kenmore station of the T is right at the hotel helped us easily travel to other parts of the city. We will return to this hotel when we visit our son while he attends BU

Stayed February 2016

by L S

“Truly a Wonderful Boston Experience”

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Commonwealth for three days during the tail-end of January as it served as the base of operations for our companies annual sales kickoff meeting. Whether it was the accommodations afforded at the hotel or the function rooms that had been reserved for company meetings – the Hotel Commonwealth delivered splendidly in both areas. The room was designed and appointed with comfort in mind and it lacked for nothing. I was told we were the first to used the newly renovated function area on the second floor and it served the needs effectively. The adjoining restaurants lived up to expectations gleaned from reviews, and its location couldn’t have been better. Hotel staff was excellent – with high marks afforded to Anika at the front desk and Chris the bellman. I would certainly stay at the hotel again

Stayed February 2016

by TheQMan64

“Pampered Delight”

The service was prompt,courteous & professional (from the valets, bellhops, front desk etc.). We were spending our anniversary here and received a free upgrade to a better suite. The room had lots of little extra touches that enhanced our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2016

by Jeebo1965

“One of the Best in Boston”

We used the Hotel for our Company Meeting and Sales Kickoff….nearly 250 people without a glitch! The rooms were beautiful, service was impeccable and the facilities were A+. The restaurants were 5 Star and the Hawthorne Room was really charming for a drink. I would recommend it highly…….

Stayed January 2016

by Chet B

“Great Back Bay Hotel”

If you go to BU or Boston Red Sox game this is the place to stay .Great new upgraded rooms and extension.Wonderful staff and two great restaurants attached to the property. The suites are big and worth the upgrade fee

Stayed January 2016

by MBL001

“Fenway Park View!”

My husband and I stayed here for the first time on recommendation from a family member. We were not disappointed! The staff and restaurant are top notch. We were treated great by everyone from the bellman to the front desk and wait staff. Our room in the new wing was overlooking Fenway Park. The furnishings were very upscale and comfortable. We took the T (located next door to the hotel) back and forth to the TD Garden for a Bruins game and never had to use our vehicle once we checked in. We will definitely stay here again. We plan to come back this summer for a Red Sox game which you can walk to from the hotel. Great location!!

Stayed January 2016

by LovestoTravel41543

“Very Comfortable and Spacious Room”

We were in Boston for just one night and found the Hotel Commonwealth to be perfect for our needs. We had a very clean, very comfortable and very spacious room on the third floor overlooking Kenmore Square and the valet parking service was perfect for our visit. We have already decided that Hotel Commonwealth will be our “go to” choice for our next trip to Boston!

Stayed January 2016

by Laurel B

“Great hotel in a great part of Boston!”

Everyone welcomed us in and made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. The room was awesome and had a great view. Loved that this hotel was close to many bars and restaurants, as well as right next to the T. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2016

by Niki D

“I was in Boston for Business”

the Head Concierge was Nick, and he was welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. the room was large & beautiful & spacious. marble bathroom. great view of commonwealth avenue. great soft pillows. amazing service.

Stayed January 2016

by LarryFromSouthBeac

“Benefit Event”

Seriously one of the best hotel experiences we have had! Checked in on a Friday evening of a very busy weekend. We were greeted with a warm welcome and the hotel was immaculate! Upon checking into our room, we were blown away by the décor and cleanliness. We were there for 2 nights and it was absolutely perfect. Upon check out the weather was getting nasty, but the doorman asked that we stay under the awning and he stepped out into the weather to hail our cab. As soon as we got to the airport we realized we had left an item in our room. I called the hotel and they immediately let me know how to get the item sent back to us at home. 3 days later I received the item. Just the best crew at the hotel, and Eastern Standard connected to it was the best time ever! GREAT food, great atmosphere, great staff!

Stayed January 2016

by Valerie M

“2 Nights in Boston”

My adult son and I spent 2 nights/ 3 days in Boston staying at the Hotel Commonwealth. The rooms were extremely comfortable, the location excellent right next to the subway for easy access to other areas in Boston. By far the best asset of the hotel was the staff. From the moment we arrived and all the time of our stay the staff were so friendly and unbelievably helpful, with suggestions of things to do, places to go and great places to eat, it felt like we were staying in a small family hotel, even though it isn’t. Special thanks to Ophelia & Nicholas who made us feel so at home. We will be back

Stayed January 2016

by lelia2016 

“Beautifully Modern”

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped with any needs immediately. We needed extra towels, they were at our door within 10 minutes. The rooms were just redone, modern, classy and sophisticated. The two restaurants that are on either end are perfect for starting or ending your day. It’s within steps to Fenway, Newbury Street and Boylston Street.

Stayed January 2016

by Shannon P

“A Diamond Next to Fenway”

Hotel Commonwealth is truly a gem! I’ve had about 4 client events here and everyone loves the attentive staff, spacious rooms, and the location easily accessible to Fenway Park and to downtown Boston (taxi if you don’t want to walk). They have since gone under a massive expansion and the results are superb for more meeting room space and rooms. Flanked by two well know restaurants–Eastern Standard provides room service for any guests, but take advantage of dining there and trying their awesome cocktails. Island Creek Oyster Bar is another fabulous restaurant. You won’t be disappointed in your stay–it’s a fabulous boutique hotel.

Stayed December 2015

by Lchaser2

“Per Usual Just Amazing!”

I don’t think that there will ever be enough kind words to say about this incredible hotel. From the moment I speak with Corinne and let her know that I’ll be return and she hooks me up to the phenomenal front desk staff when I show up to check in everything is always amazing. Nicole was so wonderful when I checked in that she even upgraded me to an Executive Suite with an awesome view of Kenmore Square! Sweet! I got to see Jeff Ney again which is always a pleasure he always goes out of his way to make sure that you have the best time ever! Always such a great day when I bump into him! Last time I stayed in the hotel he even hooked me up with incredible Red Sox tickets. Lastly, let’s not forget how amazing the housekeeping staff is Santa is absolutely AMAZING I adore her. This place and these people are the best of the best! I’m telling you right now there’s not one reason to not book this hotel. Excellent people. Amazing rooms. STELLAR water pressure. Everything is SO spot on. Run don’t walk and get yourself a reservation at this amazing hotel. Go, go, GO!

Stayed December 2015

by KapiolaniK 

“Perfect Stay!”

Hotel Commonwealth is definitely our favorite hotel in Boston. They have always been nothing but friendly, beyond accommodating, always ready with good information about Boston…But why go anywhere once you’re here? You’re sandwiched between 2 of the best restaurants! Island Creek Oyster and Eastern Standard. Directly across the street It’s next door to a Starbucks and a very nice liquor store, and right on top of Kenmore Station to get you anywhere in town by train. For a casual lunch, you could choose Japanese, Thai, Bruggers Bagel or Falafel directly across the street! It’s also in walking distance from some of the best clubs, bars and concert venues (Landsdown St) in the city, not to mention Fenway! This time around, we came for our anniversary, They not only upgraded us to a junior suite, but also surprised us with a bottle of champagne and some amazing caramels. What a fabulous treat! They made us feel that much more special and our anniversary that much more memorable. The staff at HC are beyond nice and always ready to assist any way they can. We will always choose this hotel when staying in Boston and recommend it to all friends and family.

Stayed December 2015

by bettyz

“Weekend in Boston”

I highly recommend this hotel! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a concert at the House of Blues. It’s in a convenient location, valet parking was accessible through your phone, extremely friendly staff, and the rooms were beautiful! I’m often critical of the cleanliness in hotels and this hotel fits my standards. Overall I would definitely recommend the Commonwealth!

Stayed December 2015

by KDureiko

“Thanksgiving Stay in Boston”

I love to stay at the Hotel Commonwealth in Boston! This small, intimate boutique hotel is always welcoming and staffed by a professional staff who personally greet me every time I come to the city to visit my son. I had a huge surprise because this time I was upgraded to a junior suite by Jeff, who has welcomed me in my past trips! Wonderful view of Commonwealth Ave. and a spacious, lovely room…a great way to spend a holiday in Boston. While there, be sure to enjoy a meal at Eastern Standard. My Thanksgiving turkey dinner was delicious!

Stayed November 2015

by Susan B

“Very Comfortable and Great Service”

I stayed in this hotel during a conference at the Hynes convention centre and it took between 10 and 15 minutes to walk to the convention centre. I was upgraded to a suite and it was a very spacious and comfortable room. The front desk staff were always very courteous and helpful. I found the hotel to be excellent.

Stayed November 2015

by Carlos S