interior-slider-gallery
interior-slider-gallery

Reviews

tripadvisor-logo

 


“The perfect place to stay for touring Boston”

Stayed at the hotel because I was in town to see a Yankees/Red Sox game. What a great hotel! Contemporary and immaculately clean. A friendly staff who clearly enjoy making their guests feel welcomed. The management of this hotel is obviously invested in providing a wonderful experience for its patrons. In addition to that, a three block walk to Fenway Park, and the T green line right outside the door to take you to all there is to see in Boston. Couldn’t ask for more.

 
Stayed August 2017

“Excellent visit in order to attend James Taylor concert!”

This is our third year staying at the Hotel Commonwealth in a Jr. Suite. The service, from the front desk, to cleaning staff, to bell boys, to wait staff in the Eastern Standard restaurant, is impeccable and delivered with a warm and welcoming smile. No request is too much. The rooms are lovely and immaculate. Although coffee makers are not provided in the rooms, they are available upon request. Lunch, dinner, and breakfast are delicious, fresh, with great care to accommodate food allergies. We will continue to book a stay here each summer. It is less than a 5 minute walk to Fenway Park even in a crowd!

 
Stayed August 2017

“A Wonderful Experience!”

I stayed here while touring colleges with my daughter, and I was very happy with the choice. The service was the best I’ve seen in a while. The front desk staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and taken care of. When I asked about a running path, I got a thorough explanation of the best route. When I asked for a restaurant recommendation, I got several great ideas. When I needed help with wifi, IT was on the phone to resolve my issue within minutes. The room was very spacious and nicely updated. And the location can’t be beat–just a short walk to Newbury Street, which is full of great shops and restaurants, and right next door to Boston University.

 
Stayed July 2017

“Best service! Excellent room. Top location.”

We would nominate this for the best hotel renovation ever. Decor ties into Fenway, but not overdone. (Even for a Yankee fan.) Rooms and bathrooms just right, sparkly and so comfortable. Like the idea of a topnotch seafood restaurant in same building. Room service OK. The staff was superb. We arrived after a harrowing 91 mile tow, and reception looked after us like they were our family. Every shift for three days seemed to know us and show concern. They were very professional with us and with the families of excited fans. The bar was a great place to watch the action, too. Kenmore Station literally next door.

Stayed August 2017

“No Better Place For Red Sox Fans”

Our family plans East Coast vacation back “home” every summer around Red Sox games. We spend 3 nights at the HC because you cannot beat it for luxury accommodations so close to Fenway. The beds are amazing, bathroom toiletries are finest you’ll find, and the personnel at hotel are beyond helpful! The manager at HC, Anika, treated us like royalty for being loyal return guests.
Reserve a room or two at this fabulous hotel, enjoy the short walk to Fenway and close proximity to T station if you visit Boston, you will not be sorry!
 
Stayed July 2017

“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE”

Everything about Hotel Commonwealth exceeded my expectations. I cannot wait to stay again next time in Boston. Where to begin? Excellent location? Check. (Although when there’s a Red Sox game and/or BU is in session, I imagine this area is totally nuts). Incredibly well-appointed rooms that are clean, comfy, and spacious? Check! Bath products that you want to take home with you? Check. Awesome on-property restaurants that are so good they’re flooded with locals? Yep! And, an awesome staff who goes above and beyond? YES! We were celebrating a special occasion. Not only were we upgraded to an executive suite, but we were also sent a very thoughtful tray of local goodies and champagne. Super classy, super thoughtful, and super appreciated. We loved both Eastern Standard and Island Creek Oyster Company, both of which are accessible from the lobby. Be sure to make reservations at both. We also loved the Apotheke bath products (made in Brooklyn).

Thank you Commonwealth, we are impressed.

Stayed July 2017

“The BEST Hotel in Boston”

We have stayed at the HC many times. It’s amenities, location, staff, concierge, rooms, and linens are second to none. We have stayed for birthday and anniversary celebrations, for which concierge Nicholas MacDonald provided superior service, and exceptional ideas and surprises! Even the lobby smells divine.
We always recommend the HC to friends and relatives. You simply cannot find a more complete experience at any other hotel. We LOVE the staff, the unique rooms and balconies, and the Red Sox elevator (!!).
Stay here. You will never have a complaint, or a want or need that cannot be met.

Stayed May 2017


“The only place we will stay in Boston!”

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at Hotel Commonwealth. Our first trip was June 2016. We decided after that first trip that we would make sure we always returned to Hotel Commonwealth for any visit to Boston. My husband and I live in Indiana and we are both huge baseball fans. He is a Cubs fan and I am a Red Sox fan, and we love nothing more than taking in games at Fenway, Wrigley, or any other ball park honestly. The proximity to Fenway is one of the huge perks for this hotel. It is such a quick walk over the bridge to get to a game. 

However, there are so many other things that make this hotel great. I love the look and comfort of the rooms, the modern updates, and the staff. I absolutely have to brag about how great Nick at the front desk is. Both trips he has made sure we truly enjoyed are stay. His love for Boston and his energy are just contagious, and we loved talking sports with him. He helped us out with anything and everything we could have possibly needed. In addition to Nick, the rest of the staff was incredible as well. From the gentleman at the front door to the staff we encountered at the front desk, everyone worked to make sure we had a fabulous stay. I am certain that this will always be our go to place for every future visit to Boston.

Stayed April 2017


“Wonderful Hotel!!”

We went to Boston for the Marathon and stayed at this very lovely hotel. The second we stepped into the doorway we were greeted by such nice and friendly people. The rooms were spacious and everything was extremely clean! Will be staying there again next Marathon!!

Stayed April 2017


“Hotel Commonwealth – Awesome Hotel & Best People”

Whenever we travel to Boston we make sure to stay at the Hotel Commonwealth.
We have stayed in excess of 40 nights over the past 6 years and the property is 5 star all the way!!
The people and service are top shelf !
Standout Nicholas MacDonald (Head Concierge) sets a professional tone of helpfulness and friendliness while having a wealth of knowledge about the city of Boston and its happenings. Buildings and location are important but people make the difference and that’s the winning trifecta combination you will experience at Hotel Commonwealth in Boston, MA. It keeps us coming back. Check it out!

Stayed April 2017


“Great experience on every dimension”

Just spent a few nights at Hotel Commonwealth when my family was doing college visits. It’s in a great location near Fenway Park, very close to BU and Northeastern and a good jumping off point for Boston College. It was a 5-10 minute walk to Back Bay and right next to the Green Line T stop, so it’s got great access to all of the city. Our room was stylish, spacious and comfortable and seemed roomier than many other hotels I’ve stayed in recently. The staff was terrific — so friendly and helpful. I read another review that said it can be expensive; we must have had a good online rate because I found it to be great value for the money. I will definitely return!

Stayed April 2017


“First rate hotel a short walk from Fenway”

If you are headed to Fenway Park, no other hotel comes close. Superb facilities just a short walk from the ball park. Apart from the close connection with the Red Sox, the Commonwealth has a lot to offer. Terrific, friendly staff…spacious and well appointed rooms…a comfortable and inviting sitting area near the lobby…and a lot of interesting art. We, like virtually every guest, were there for Opening Day at Fenway and I have no doubt we’ll return.

Stayed April 2017


“Fabulous hotel!”

I stayed here for two nights for a work meeting and was not disappointed. The staff were very attentive and helpful and the conference rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The hotel catered the food and it was fantastic! The rooms were spacious and the bathroom toiletries were all natural and handmade in the US, which I greatly appreciated. I would love to come back when I’m not working and catch a Red Sox game. Fenway Park is just across the way.

Stayed April 2017


“Great Stay”

We were only in Boston for the night so my daughter could tour Boston U. The hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. Jonathan at the front desk was great and very helpful. The staff, in general were very good.

Stayed March 2017


“Great visit”

In town touring colleges with my daughter, our first time staying at the Commonwealth, but hopefully not our last! Wonderful room, and the staff….can’t say enough nice things about them! Everyone was extremely personable and eager to help in any way possible. And the location? Can’t beat it; beautiful historic townhomes with restaurants/taverns tucked in. We enjoyed our walks and felt completely safe. My only recommendation would be to add an additional towel bar in the bathroom (we like to conserve so it’d be nice to have that, especially if we had an extra person with us). Overall, looking forward to staying here in the future!

Stayed March 2017


“Luxury, elegance, comfort”

HC was wonderful; incredibly attentive staff with brilliant local knowledge, only too willing to help in any way possible. Awesome collection of memorabilia, baseball lift(Red Sox) is a nice touch. The executive king had more than enough space, two large TVs and a personalised tablet for the room. Location in back bay is a short walk to Newbury st for food and shopping and fairly close to main tourist areas including the common(start of freedom trail) approx 20min walk/5 min uber.

Long story short we could not have been happier with our stay. Thanks HC. We will be back!

Stayed March 2017


“Wonderful hotel”

We visited our children and stayed at this hotel. It was our first time at Commonwealth hotel. We have been traveling to Boston since 2002 and stayed at many hotels. Commonwealth hotel so far surpassed all other hotels in quality and customer service. Comfortable rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Any time of day or night we always saw friendly faces and heard warm voices. Very happy stay! We will absolutely come back!!! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2017


“Great hotel in a great location–“

We stayed overnight while seeing Sting at the House of Blues. This was a very nice hotel in a classic part of Boston. We could see the famous Citgo sign outside of our window and this was walking distance to the HOB and Fenway. We upgraded to a suite which had a private sitting area. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2017


“Birthday getaway”

This hotel is the epitome of perfect. We arrived and we’re greeted warmly by the valet and front desk. Checking in is the easiest and fastest of any place we stayed. The rooms are large and perfectly set up. No problems with the rooms as they are clean and ready. Security is top notch as you need your keycard to use the elevator. We have always enjoyed our stays here.

Stayed March 2017


“Great hotel, great service”

Excellent hotel located in the best part of Boston. Right next to Newberry Street home to the best shops and restaurants in Boston. Immediately next to the Kenmore T stop it puts you anywhere you need to go.

Stayed March 2017


“Amazing hotel each time”

Excellent experience every time we come!
Impeccably clean, modern, beautifully appointed. The staff goes above and beyond whenever and wherever they can.
Plus sandwiched between 2 of bostons best restaurants, Eastern Standard and our favorite, Island Creek Oyster.
Walking distance to many Boston attractions and train directly below hotel.
Also a Starbucks, convenient store and wine store with a minute walk.
Love it here!!

Stayed March 2017


“BU Visit”

I chose to upgrade to the Fenway view, it was absolutely amazing. The room, the bed, the linens, everything was top notch. We will definitely stay here again! The hotel was very convenient to BU. It is also close to the subway.

Stayed February 2017


“Perfect Anniversary”

Extremely impressed, my husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary here and it was the best decision ever!! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were celebrating a few days late but wanted something special and Hotel Commonwealth absolutely provided that for us! They even upgraded our room which made our short stay even better! Clean and modern with a splash of old time Boston made for a perfect stay!! Hotel Commonwealth will forever be our anniversary getaway place. Thank you again for making our stay that much more enjoyable :-) 

Stayed February 2017


“Beautiful hotel!”

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay here again!! The bathroom was huge and very accommodating for our needs. The staff was very friendly and polite.

Stayed February 2017


“Wish I could live here!”

Wonderful staff, modern decor and comfortable, clean rooms. This hotel is definitely my favorite in the city of Boston. The front office supervisor Gregory was so informative and pleasant. Of all of the hotels I’ve checked into, he is by far the most friendly and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough about my stay; the unique and classic qualities of style throughout the Hotel Commonwealth are well balanced with its connecting restaurant, the Eastern Standard. This restaurant is one of the best for traditional dishes with incredible flavor. It’s like a dream come true to stay here, and I wish I never had to leave! Thank you for making my stay so great!

Stayed February 2017


“There isn’t a better hotel”

If you are going to stay anywhere in Boston, this hotel has it all. The rooms are renovated, the service is better than any service you will ever find, every detail of your stay is thought of, the Eastern Standard is classy, modern and the place to be, it’s walking distance to a plethora of must do’s, there is complimentary driver service, the list goes on and on. I was impressed beyond belief! Again, Commonwealth is 100% recommended and a must stay!

Stayed February 2017


“My favorite place to stay”

I stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth twice this month, and cannot wait to return. Everyone is incredibly friendly and real, no generic customer service feel. The beds are amazing, best sleep all month! I also really enjoy brunch at Eastern Standard and a nightcap in the cozy armchairs of the Hawthorne.

Stayed January 2017
 

“Wonderful Hotel. I’m extremely pleased I chose Hotel Commonwealth for my stay when I attended the AFC Championship”

It’s hard to begin explaining about how AWESOME this Hotel is. To start I personally have to give nothing but much gratitude and highest regards to Nick the Head Concierge. This fine young man went far and beyond making sure my stay and visit was SUPER. He arranged my ride to and from the game at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro and made sure I made it back to the Hotel 10 hours later safe and sound. Just an idea of how this fantastic Hotel treats their guests. Also a HUGE shout out to “Steve” and “Lew” who took care of me by also going way far and beyond. . . . . Thanks again “NICK” !!!! You’re the man. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!!!!!

Stayed January 2017
 

“Made ever so welcome”

Right from the first moment I walked in the hotel I was made very welcome, a room upgrade was offered which we gracefully accepted. The rooms are spacious clean and well maintained, large Samsung flat screen TVs are fitted in the rooms, they even brought up a coffee machine and complimentary pods.
All in all you can’t go wrong with this hotel, this made a perfect start to a great trip, I’ve never been to Boston before always opting for NYC, but after the way I was treated here I would seriously consider coming again.
 
Stayed January 2017
 

“Splurge and live well”

For business or pleasure, this hotel is banking on your filling your needs. The front desk is unpretentious but professional with a friendly staff to greet and make you feel very much at home.

The elevator area was discreetly hidden from view but designed to accommodate several large groups if necessary. A room key is needed to operate it, adding a nice measure of security.

Our room was spacious and our bed and our fluffy pillows were so comfortable we stayed longer in the room. We normally avoid room service but took a chance on lunch and the food was superb. Grilled Vermont cheddar cheese on rye and seasoned fries, pickle chips and little bottles of ketchup, mayonnaise and mustard. A pot of hot chocolate for two for dessert. PERFECT. It was delivered promptly and worth the $5 room charge.

Guests can pick from three restaurants on site that pull in the locals. I liked the ambiance (professionals/couples) here to unwind and splurge and spend some cash on the background music, clean air (they must have great filtration systems), smart and friendly servers/bartenders and most importantly great tasting food prepared by trained chefs who are passionate about what they do for a living. I know that because we ordered roasted chicken at their oyster bar restaurant and it was not a mistake.

We waited about 45 minutes (we were presented with a mini crab each half way through the wait time) which was a nice surprise. I think the chef is a food artist. I wish I had taken a picture of the plate. Three sauces, different textures to dip and slide the meat (organically good) in. The skin crispy and browned to perfection. A blanched (I think) marinated sweet onion on the side for flavor and texture. Homemade bread. I hope to go back here. Maybe surprise my husband with a baseball game and stay!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Great Hotel”

Room was perfect the staff was great. the fitness room had everything i needed so i wasn’t to lazy for the weekend. Perfect location everything was a short walk away. the restaurant was a great late night treat

Stayed January 2017

 


“Outstanding”

We spent the night in the city after a great dinner. Hadn’t stayed at the Commonwealth in years and we were pleasantly surprised by the experience. Years ago it was still a great hotel. Now, it is an experience that rivals any 5-star in the city. Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Best Hotel Stay Ever!”

We stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth for my wedding last weekend(1/7/17); along with many of our guests. The service everyone received was beyond 5 stars– many of our guests want to re-book a stay here, the service was that impressive. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, views of fenway and kenmore square is amazing, and I loved how you are able to get room service 24/7 (and the food is delicious and reasonably pricing considering it is room service).

All and all it was one of the best hotel stays I have ever experienced! Cant wait to come back and stay here for our 1 year anniversary.

Thank you Hotel Commonwealth, you really helped make our wedding weekend spectacular!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Super Swanky Boston Hotel”

From the street, the hotel looks unassuming, but that changes the moment you walk into the lobby. The décor is impeccable, the guest services staff was profession, helpful yet without the expected ere of bougie they deserved. The rooms were spacious, luxurious and comfortable. Since I was here for a conference, I can report that the event was organized, the meeting rooms were large and without any technical glithces. The catering was delicious and unexpected. The perfect location for this event.

Stayed January 2017

 


“Great Perch in Kenmore Square”

We were in our beautiful room within 15 minutes of pulling up in our car, receiving a friendly greeting, being helped by the valet parking attendant, and best checked-in ever! The comfy bed and the bath had great linens and towels and the lighting was excellent, too. Looking forward to a return visit!

Stayed January 2017

 


“Weekend Getaway in Fenway District Near Museums”

We booked Hotel Commonwealth because it is a nice walk along the Fenway to the Museum of Fine Arts and the Gardner Museum. The room was spacious and comfortable. Even though it overlooked busy Commonwealth Ave, there was no street noise of concern. Both restaurants were excellent with some of the best service we have experienced. It is in a great location for city walking – just minutes to the Esplande along the Charles River. Also, the Kenmore subway stop is just steps from the hotel entrance for easy transportation to the city center. It is pretty pricey, but worth every bit.

Stayed January 2017

 


“Terrific Experience!”

The location in Kenmore Square, adjacent to the subway, is excellent! The rooms are big, clean, & quiet. The front desk staff, the chamber maids, valets, doormen, were all courteous and helpful. Comfortable beds, dependable lifts, & clean carpets. Also adjacent to two very nice restaurants, the subway entrance, and very close to Lansdowne and Boylston streets.

Stayed January 2017

 


“Tremendous Service!”

Felicia and the team were absolutely fantastic!! My wife had to store breastmilk to take back to our baby back home and the team couldn’t have been more accommodating! They allowed us usage of their freezer and repeatedly brought our bottle storage coolers back and forth to our guest room. They went above and beyond. The room was clean and with an excellent view of Fenway, and we were able to go to Boston Children’s Hospital and throughout the city easily. Would definitely recommend Hotel Commonwealth for either business or pleasure

Stayed December 2016

 


“Great place!”

Rooms were spacious, comfortable bed. Staff was amazing. I was there for my work holiday party and it was fantastic. From the moment you walk into the hotel the staff is there to help. I was early for check-in and they had a room available. From front desk to bell staff all great

Stayed December 2016

 


“#1 in superior quality and fantastic staff”

The staff are exceptional, knowledgeable and devoted to making your stay and meeting experience top notch. We are beyond words to express all our gratitude to Gordon Beebe, Janelle Bloom, Justin Brownell, Andrea Morter, Christian Brandt (just to name a few) who continue to exceed our expectations with the highest standards of excellence! This has been our 2nd visit this year and will be returning again in mid 2017, and looking forward to working with this team again as they help us achieve another successful meeting.

The guest rooms are very clean and comfortable! The meeting rooms and food are excellent and the staff are very professional and courteous.

The location is convenient to many points of interest, especially Fenway Park and has several great restaurants within walking distance, most especially the Eastern Standard.

I highly recommend the Hotel Commonwealth.

Stayed December 2016

 


“Excellent Hotel”

My husband and I had never stayed at this hotel before but found it to be excellent. It is convenient to the Fenway Park area and has a T stop right next door which makes it easy to get anywhere. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the room was great. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2016

 


“Best Hotel Ever”

The staff was so friendly! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and we stayed in a room with the view of Fenway Park. Everything was extremely clean and close proximity of a lot of restaurants. I’d love to stay here again soon

Stayed November 2016

 


“My Second Visit to the Hotel Commonwealth”

I was upgraded into an extremely nice suite, with living room, bedroom, two huge flat screen TVs, and more BU paraphernalia than you could shake a stick at. Everyone is very nice, and it’s a great location (esp. for visiting BU – which wasn’t my purpose this trip, but no matter). I’d be absolutely delighted if I was back again in the future. Very highly recommended

Stayed November 2016

 


“Holiday Party Location”

Very nice hotel for the company party! Food was excellent and drinks were top of the line (hotel catered the event). We stayed one night in a junior suite with a view of the Citgo sign :) . The bed was incredibly comfortable and the feather pillows so nice we ordered a couple from pacificcoast.com, where the hotel gets them. The usual rate for our junior suite is $400-500 a night, we paid about $200 because the company pitched in. Two flat screen tv’s, mini fridge, robes (there was only one), blow dryer, separate toilet area, separate sitting room with 2 nice leather chairs, coffee table, desk and expansive windows overlooking Beacon St. If you are looking for a nice, centrally located hotel this is a good choice but it is expensive

Stayed November 2016

 


“Warm and Welcoming”

I was here for a work party and booked a room for the night. The staff are wonderful, doing their best to make your stay enjoyable. The room was bright, clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The function was well done, again the staff excelled. Having Fenway across the street made for a great view. I hope to visit again soon

Stayed November 2016

 


“Gorgeous!”

This hotel is beautiful. The staff is lovely and friendly and the location is perfect. The subway is literally right next door. There is also 24hour room service from the amazing restaurant downstairs

Stayed November 2016

 


“Fabulous Bar Mitzvah Celebration”

Our family had a close to perfect Bar Mitzvah celebration at the Hotel Commonwealth for our son a few weeks ago. We reserved the Fenway ballroom for the event. The organization went really smoothly and the event manager Veronica was very helpful with last minute changes. Veronica also did a great job coordinating with the other vendors (entertainers, florist, kosher caterer). The food (plated dinner for adults and buffet for kids) was delicious, the venue was beautiful and very pleasant with its large expanse and varied spaces, the service was very attentive. We all had a wonderful time!

Stayed November 2016

 


“Superb Hotel”

The Hotel Commonwealth is in an ideal location and has easy access to The T, shopping and dining. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly, polite and attentive to our needs. We were able to safely leave our bags for several hours after check out while we continued our visit in Boston. Each time we walked past the front desk we received a friendly greeting and the gentlemen at the front door were enthusiastic and helpful. The lobby is beautiful, welcoming and has a large fireplace which we enjoyed. Overall, this hotel is a lovely place to stay while spending time in Boston.

Stayed November 2016


 

“Wedding”

I recently went to a wedding reception at this hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. The valet was great, the bellmen were helpful, the waiter at the reception was so friendly. My mother is in a wheelchair and they were so helpful in helping me with her and getting to an elevator. They even helped me to get a taxi so we could get to the church on time. I was very much impressed with the hotel and the staff. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2016


 

“Fantastic! Quaint, Quiet, Comfortable, Beautiful, Relaxing, Romantic!”

Hotel Commonwealth was the #1 choice on my list while visiting Boston to celebrate my wife’s birthday in fashion. Our room was far beyond any expectations – simply luxurious and comfortable. The hotel, sent a delicious sparkling bottle of champagne to our room shortly after checking-in. Top Class! Oh, Yes – no doubt we LQQK forward to our next visit!

Stayed November 2016


 

“Fantastic Customer Service throughout the stay – Everyone Wants to Delight”

We stayed 4 nights and had a large group in for my daughter’s wedding. From the opening greeting from the valet to the last good bye, every single member of the team had a positive energy and a willingness to help with anything. They were constantly asking how they could help. (And we didn’t host the reception there, just the room block—although I am sure they would be terrific with the event). The rooms were spacious, the location is outstanding to explore Boston. And Eastern Standard & Hawthorne are outstanding spots for food & drink. Would highly recommend staying at The Commonwealth

Stayed November 2016


 

“Great Hotel. Great Location. Outstanding People”

After being unsure of where to stay on our journey to Boston, we selected Hotel Commonwealth in Back Bay – as opposed to staying in the downtown area. WHAT A FIND! From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made the right decision. We were greeted by a very friendly doorman and the reception staff really looked after us. Then we met Steve the concierge who made us feel like we were the only guests staying at the hotel. The Hotel is in a great location and the quality of the rooms is outstanding. We were at the end of the beautiful Commonwealth Mall and within a comfortable walk of the Boston Common and the edge of the downtown area. This is an outstanding establishment – the best that we have encountered on our 5 week stay on the East Coast of the USA

Stayed November 2016


 

“Beautiful Hotel”

Fantastic experience staying at the Hotel Commonwealth. Came in for a conference at Fenway Park. Perfect location. An easy walk to Fenway. My check in was fast and the person who checked me in told me all about the amenities and food options in case I got hungry. My room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I will 100% be back.

Stayed November 2016


 

“Great place to stay!”

I loved staying at this modern and beautiful hotel. The service was excellent. Everyone was so friendly. The location is very good, close to Boston University where I had to conduct some business. The best part of my stay was the shower!!!!! One of the best I have experienced! Highly recommend the place!

Stayed October 2016


 

“Red Sox fans perfect place to stay”

We stayed here as part of our weekend of Red Sox games. The hotel overlooked Fenway, was so close to the park and was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed walking down Newbury street to shop and found all sorts of yummy places to eat. The room was better than most hotel rooms and the bathroom spectacular. If you have the opportunity to stay here, do it!

Stayed October 2016


 

“You Won’t regret it!”

Hotel Commonwealth is the best hotel I’ve ever been to. My husband and I stayed the weekend for our anniversary. I felt like royalty from the moment I got there. The customer service is absolutely phenomenal! Our special weekend was definitely one for the books thanks to Nick, Carla, and Seun! You guys rock! We will be back!

Stayed October 2016


 

“I wish I could have stayed longer!!”

Great location….so convenient to Fenway and Boston University. The room was big, clean, well appointed, and I loved my view of the Green Monster! The lobby was really cool…I wish I could have hung out by the fireplace. Convenient to two restaurants that are attached to the hotel. No complaints!!

Stayed October 2016


 

“Boston Home Base”

We have stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth a number of times over the past year and for us, the biggest reason for repeat stays is the personalities of all the staff: professional, welcoming, friendly and accommodating to our needs/wishes. The rooms are perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable, having two really good restaurants within the hotel is wonderful and the location makes any city travel extremely easy. We love eating oysters and the best seafood restaurant in Boston is Island Creek Oyster Bar which is one of this hotels in house restaurants. Located just blocks from Fenway Park, it is natural that the Red Sox make this their “house” and for us, the combination of all I have described make it our Boston home base.

Stayed October 2016


 

“A Jewel in Kenmore Square Boston”

For the first time, I just spent two days the Hotel Commonwealth and it was surprised to find the luxury that I look for in hotels. Service was excellent, they have a great oyster bar and they are connected to a really fine restaurant. I look forward to my next visit

Stayed October 2016


 

“Great boutique spot”

A great spot in Boston, boutique hotel, nicely redone. The rooms are very comfortable. It is just across the street from Fenway and Boston U, maybe a mile from the Commons and close by Newbury St for shopping. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Good dining on premises and nearby.

Stayed October 2016


 

“Smashing”

All around great place to stay in Boston. One of the best hotel experiences I’ve had. The new rooms are close to perfect. Excellent fit and finish. And the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. I’d return in a flash

Stayed October 2016